Valuater Posted October 2, 2006 Author Posted October 2, 2006 UPDATEOct. 2, 2006 XSkin.au3 v1.3.0 Added - User define the "arc" of the guicorners$guiCorners = 25 ; 0 = no rounded corners, ( optional, default is rounded with "arc" of 25)Fix - now passes Opt("MustDeclareVars", 1)Fix - All message boxes follow the default of the original skins corners and header8)
lectus Posted October 2, 2006 Posted October 2, 2006 Nice work! If I build an application with Koda GUI designer, how to skin it?
Valuater Posted October 2, 2006 Author Posted October 2, 2006 Nice work!If I build an application with Koda GUI designer, how to skin it?Normally you will want to "enlarge" the gui height and width so your program does not appear on the designed edges... secondly start here.....http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...st&p=241002then look through the "very clear" basic examples herehttp://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...st&p=2338498)
lectus Posted October 2, 2006 Posted October 2, 2006 (edited) OK. Thanks! This project seems really great! Congratulations!! I think to use Koda with XSkin, I have to design the GUI and then use some text editor to replace the calls to GUI functions with Xskin GUI functions. But it would be very good if Koda added support for Xskin at design time! AutoIt is becoming powerful tool even for complete programs. Another question: How to set the title bar moveable so the window can be moved like a not-skinned window? Edited October 2, 2006 by lectus
Valuater Posted October 3, 2006 Author Posted October 3, 2006 (edited) OK. Thanks!This project seems really great! Congratulations!!I think to use Koda with XSkin, I have to design the GUI and then use some text editor to replace the calls to GUI functions with Xskin GUI functions.But it would be very good if Koda added support for Xskin at design time! AutoIt is becoming powerful tool even for complete programs. Another question: How to set the title bar moveable so the window can be moved like a not-skinned window?thanks....Skinned Windows are now Moveable/Dragable by the midddle section of the Title Bar areaIncluding the Message Box and Input BoxUpdated page #1XSkin v1.3.1Oct. 2, 20068) Edited October 3, 2006 by Valuater
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 3, 2006 Moderators Posted October 3, 2006 (edited) @Val - Thanks for the explanations. BTW the new update works great!Here's another skin for tonight.Extract this zip file into your "\XSkin\Skins" folder.Previous downloads 224+ Edited February 12, 2007 by big_daddy
Valuater Posted October 3, 2006 Author Posted October 3, 2006 Very Nice... I like the size and looks of the title bar.... notice we can move them around now?? 8)
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 3, 2006 Moderators Posted October 3, 2006 notice we can move them around now??Yes I did! I also noticed it was only works for image 1, maybe it should be extended to image 0 and 2 also?
Valuater Posted October 3, 2006 Author Posted October 3, 2006 (edited) it could work for 0, however not in the area of 2 it actually works 2/3 of the left 1 if i let it go any further or onto 2, the icon buttons ( close/min) will not function 8) Edited October 3, 2006 by Valuater
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 5, 2006 Moderators Posted October 5, 2006 (edited) Here's another one.Extract this zip file into your "\XSkin\Skins" folder.Skilled.zipPrevious downloads 322+ Edited February 12, 2007 by big_daddy
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 6, 2006 Moderators Posted October 6, 2006 (edited) And another...Extract this zip file into your "\XSkin\Skins" folder.Light_Green.zipPrevious downloads 307+ Edited February 12, 2007 by big_daddy
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 6, 2006 Moderators Posted October 6, 2006 (edited) Last one before I go to bed.Extract this zip file into your "\XSkin\Skins" folder.Sleek.zipPrevious downloads 283+ Edited February 12, 2007 by big_daddy
dufran3 Posted October 6, 2006 Posted October 6, 2006 I have successfully implemented xskin into my GUI, and it is sweet. However, after I compile the .au3 file into an .exe, it still require the xSkin folder do be in the same directory as the .exe, is there a way to make it so you can copy the .exe anywhere you want and still be able to use Xskin images? Thanks
Moderators big_daddy Posted October 6, 2006 Moderators Posted October 6, 2006 @dufran3 - Use FileInstall() to install the files into a temp directory, then specify that directory as your skin folder.
Valuater Posted October 8, 2006 Author Posted October 8, 2006 wow this is awesome works greatI realize you would be considered a "newbie" which would "normally" lower the value of your respose "slightly"........ However, I see this...Posts: 1 Joined: 3-June 06and in all that time your "1" post was here..Thank you very much..... algrn912005Valuater8)
ddeerr Posted October 12, 2006 Posted October 12, 2006 Hi, Is there a way to use menu with xskin or will it be ? Nevertheless its good tx
Gigglestick Posted October 12, 2006 Posted October 12, 2006 I'm just curious if animated GIFs, AVIs, or Flash content works with this, or if anyone would be interested in it. It might be kind of cool to have small animations for the buttons or border. My UDFs: ExitCodes
Valuater Posted October 12, 2006 Author Posted October 12, 2006 (edited) I'm just curious if animated GIFs, AVIs, or Flash content works with this, or if anyone would be interested in it. It might be kind of cool to have small animations for the buttons or border.Thats a great idea....I am currently working on an XSkin "Plugin" ( additional include )maybe you could create that idea as another Plugin???the plugins would be an optional include to the original Xskin.au38) Edited October 12, 2006 by Valuater
Valuater Posted October 15, 2006 Author Posted October 15, 2006 (edited) XSkin Plug-inXSkinToolBar.au3XSkinToobar Exampleexpandcollapse popup#include <XSkin.au3> #include <XSkinToolBar.au3> ; folder of skin $Skin_Folder = @ScriptDir & "\Skins\Universal" $XSkinGui = XSkinGUICreate( "My GUI", 400, 450, $Skin_Folder) GUISetState () ; $h_ToolBar = XSkinToolBarCreate($Xh_Gui, $tool_left, $tool_top, $tool_width, $tool_bkcolor = "") ; XSkinToolBarButton($iNumber, $iDLL = "shell32.dll") ; XSkinToolBarSeparator() $h_ToolBar = XSkinToolBarCreate($XSkinGui, 40, 40, 312, $bkg_color) ; #1 - Using Icons from a dll ( shell32.dll is default) $TButton1 = XSkinToolBarButton(22) XSkinToolBarButton(21) XSkinToolBarButton(17) XSkinToolBarButton(44) XSkinToolBarSeparator() ; #2 - Using Icons from an exe file XSkinToolBarButton( "", @WindowsDir & "\notepad.exe") XSkinToolBarButton("", @ProgramFilesDir & "\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe") XSkinToolBarButton( "", @WindowsDir & "\explorer.exe") XSkinToolBarButton( "", @SystemDir & "\calc.exe") XSkinToolBarSeparator() ; #3 - Using Icons from an ico file XSkinToolBarButton("", @ScriptDir & "\Skins\Default-ToolBar\Admin Tools.ico") XSkinToolBarButton("", @ScriptDir & "\Skins\Default-ToolBar\Control Panel.ico") XSkinToolBarButton("", @ScriptDir & "\Skins\Default-ToolBar\E-Mail.ico") XSkinToolBarButton("", @ScriptDir & "\Skins\Default-ToolBar\MSI.ico") GUISetState() While 1 $msg = GUIGetMsg() If $msg = $TButton1 Then MsgBox(64, "test 1", "you pressed Button #1 ", 3) WEndoÝ÷ Ùt¤tè¢PZ«·w%¹×ºÚ"µÍÚ[ÛYK[ÛÙBÚ[ÛYH ÑÕRPÛÛÝ[Ñ^]LÉÝÂÚ[ÛYH ÕÚ[ÝÜÐÛÛÝ[Ë]LÉÝÂÚ[ÛYH Ð]ÛÛÛÝ[Ë]LÉÝÂÚ[ÛYH ÔÝ]XÐÛÛÝ[Ë]LÉÝÂÓÜ ][ÝÓ]ÝXÛUÉ][ÝËJBÈKK]]Ú]ËLHÙÈÝ]ZHÚÚ[]LÂÈ ÌÍÚÕÛÛHÚÚ[ÛÛÜX]J ÌÍÖÑÝZK ÌÍÝÛÛÛY ÌÍÝÛÛÝÜ ÌÍÝÛÛÝÚY ÌÍÝÛÛØØÛÛÜH ][ÝÉ][ÝÊBÈÚÚ[ÛÛ]Û ÌÍÚS[X ÌÍÚQH ][ÝÜÚ[Ì ][ÝÊBÈÚÚ[ÛÛÙ]Ü BÛØ[ ÌÍÕÛHLB[ÈÚÚ[ÛÛÜX]J ÌÍÖÑÝZK ÌÍÝÛÛÛY ÌÍÝÛÛÝÜ ÌÍÝÛÛÝÚY ÌÍÝÛÛØØÛÛÜH ][ÝÉ][ÝÊBØØ[ ÌÍÖÕÛÛ ÌÍÖÕÛÛHÕRPÜX]J ][ÝÉ][ÝË ÌÍÝÛÛÝÚY ÌÍÝÛÛÛY ÌÍÝÛÛÝÜ ÌÍÕÔ×ÐÒS ÌÍÕÔ×ÑVÔÕUPÑQÑK ÌÍÖÑÝZJBY ÌÍÝÛÛØØÛÛÜ ÉÝÈ ][ÝÉ][ÝÈ[ÕRTÙ]ÐÛÛÜ ÌÍÝÛÛØØÛÛÜ ÌÍÖÕÛÛB] ÌÍÖÕÛÛ[[Â[ÈÚÚ[ÛÛ]Û ÌÍÚS[X ÌÍÚQH ][ÝÜÚ[Ì ][ÝÊBØØ[ ÌÍÖY ÌÍÕY ÌÍÕÛH ÌÍÕÛ ÈB ÌÍÕYH ÌÍÕÛ ÌÍÖYHÕRPÝÜX]P]Û ][ÝÉ][ÝË ÌÍÕYK ÌÍÐ×ÒPÓÓBÕRPÝÙ][XYÙJ ÌÍÖY ÌÍÚQ ÌÍÚS[X B] ÌÍÖY[[Â[ÈÚÚ[ÛÛÙ]Ü BØØ[ ÌÍÕY ÌÍÕÛH ÌÍÕÛ ÈB ÌÍÕYH ÌÍÕÛ ÕRPÝÜX]SX[ ][ÝÉ][ÝË ÌÍÕY ÈMË ÌÍÔÔ×ÑUÒQT B[[** Tested 5/22/2008 Autoit Ver v3.2.12.08) Edited May 23, 2008 by Valuater
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now