Aktonius Posted March 7, 2013 Posted March 7, 2013 I tried with Koda but i must say i am giving up, this is becoming pain. The main issue is that whenever you make something in Koda it runs at problems when you mix it with something that isnt directly being able to made in it and you are forced to do that part in autoit directly. So what you do is make half stuff in autoit code directly and half stuff in Koda and then you realize that mixing is just complete pain in the ass. I really appreciate the effort of Lazycat but this problem makes me even think about quitting autoit
Sunaj Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 @Aktonius, my experience is at the moment is completely opposite; as long as I very accurately specify all the names/handles..etc. that I want in Koda and then proceed to copy ONLY the Region material into my scripts it works brilliantly (granted I've had to work around a few quirks but hey; this is programming.. try any other language/system and you're likely to run into a new set of technical headaches, the objective is to work around/with them without acquiring a headache oneself!). [list=1][*]Generic way to detect full path to default browser, List/ListView Events Using GuiRegisterMsg (detect doubleclick and much more)[*]Using dllcall for full control over fileopendialog, Make DirMove act somewhat normally (by circumventing it...)[*]Avoid problems with "&" (chr(38)) in code, Change desktop maximized area/workspace (fx to make deskbar type app)[*]Change focus behavior when buttons are clicked to work closer to 'standard windows' app[*](Context) Menus With Timed Tooltips, Fast Loops & Operators in AU3[*]Clipboard UDF, A clipboard change notification udf[/list]
millisys Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 Hi all, I am trying to import an .au3 form script into Koda that uses a variable as one of the parameters in the GuiCtrlCreateCombo control but after importing i notice that the $current variable has been removed from the script. Here is a sample that illustrates the $current variable being used on line 6 to retrieve the current value from a settings.ini file and on line 7 to specify the current parameter value. #include <ComboConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> #Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=Form1.kxf $Form1 = GUICreate("Form1", 623, 449, 192, 114) $current = IniRead("settings.ini","settings","$teacher","") $Combo1 = GUICtrlCreateCombo($current, 160, 152, 185, 25, BitOR($CBS_DROPDOWN,$CBS_AUTOHSCROLL)) GUICtrlSetData(-1, "bob|sue|mary") GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) #EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ### While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() Switch $nMsg Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit EndSwitch WEnd Is there a different way that I should be coding this so that I can use the $current variable? If it is preferable for me to post this as a new topic please let me know and I will do so. Thank you
Zedna Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 (edited) Koda keeps track only for GUI related code, so it ignores line with IniRead(). You must place line with IniRead outside (above) of KODA GUI section code. In Koda designer: - switch ON Options/Code Generator/Expand %var% variables - ComboBox's Text property set to value: %current% Now Koda will generate GUICtrlCreateCombo($current, ... Edited May 27, 2013 by Zedna Resources UDF ResourcesEx UDF AutoIt Forum Search
millisys Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 Hi Zedna, Is there a setting that will allow Koda to recognize a variable on import and automatically put the %% around the variable? Thank you
DigitalFacade82 Posted June 9, 2013 Posted June 9, 2013 Hi, I was going to post a bug in your Koda Bugtracker but stupid me realised that it doesn't take m credentials from here god I am retarded sometimes, it's any wonder I can even make anything in AutoIT haha. Anyway, a bug I have noticed with Koda is that it doesn't accept Rebar for anything GUI? It just doesn't display. Even if I have imported a script that is essentially a GUI only with no other code the Rebar section doesn't display inside of Koda? If I add to the GUI I have to "build around" a hypothetical placement of the Rebar and then add it in later when I am about to test my scripts. For now a work around for me is to place a dummy space in the GUI the same size dimensions of the rebar and then remove it after the GUI code is produce by Koda for insertion into my scripts.
Zedna Posted June 9, 2013 Posted June 9, 2013 Hi Zedna, Is there a setting that will allow Koda to recognize a variable on import and automatically put the %% around the variable? Thank you As far as I know this is not possible, but I'm not 100% sure, I'm sure only about 90% :-) Resources UDF ResourcesEx UDF AutoIt Forum Search
tk1 Posted December 17, 2013 Posted December 17, 2013 I tried to go to the wiki listed in the OP, but it goes to an article about getting pregnant. I know I am new to AutoIt, <sarcasm> but I just don't see how that is helpful information for Koda. </sarcasm> :-) Since no new updates have happened for three years, the wiki points to getting pregnant, I'm assuming this project is dead? ...So what you do is make half stuff in autoit code directly and half stuff in Koda... When I tried using Koda, I had to do what Aktonius did. It does work and gives a good starting point, then you just have to do some 'manual' tweeking in the code in SciTE to get what you want. tk
Moderators Melba23 Posted December 17, 2013 Moderators Posted December 17, 2013 tk1,There are alternatives - a simple search would have found this or this. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
tk1 Posted December 17, 2013 Posted December 17, 2013 Hi Melba23, I currently have 8 browser tabs open with different AutoIt stuff and searches, but I didn't even think to search for this type of thing! I figured Koda was pinned so it was the preferred tool. Would it be a good idea to pin these two also? Thank you for finding these and sharing the links! tk
Moderators Melba23 Posted December 17, 2013 Moderators Posted December 17, 2013 tk1,Glad I could help you with an alternative GUI designer - personally I do it all from scratch. Koda is pinned because it is included in the standard AutoIt install. If another tool reaches a suitable level of development then maybe it will replace Koda - but certainly not in the next release. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
Developers Jos Posted December 17, 2013 Developers Posted December 17, 2013 Koda is part of the SciTE4AutoIt3 installer, not the AutoIt3 installer. I am always open for suggestions for replacement, but there has to be a good reason and need to do so. Jos SciTE4AutoIt3 Full installer Download page - Beta files Read before posting How to post scriptsource Forum etiquette Forum Rules Live for the present, Dream of the future, Learn from the past.
FrankwazHere Posted January 27, 2014 Posted January 27, 2014 Do you guys think it will be either of the links you posted Melba? I love the idea of an IDE/Form builder, but I also love the simplicity/portability of the SciTE Editor. I want to see a new version of Koda. Also, Melba, I dont understand.. why would you write by hand GUI forms when something like this exists already? What are the advantages? ;Frank.
sammy66 Posted July 29, 2014 Posted July 29, 2014 A couple of requests:1. Can you add the $GUI_DROPACCEPTED property to controls?2. Can you add ondropped (based on $GUI_EVENT_DROPPED) event to the Object Inspector for forms (same as the existing OnClose event)?3. Can you add an onclick event for menu items? [color=rgb(51,51,51);][/color][color=rgb(51,51,51);]d[/color][color=rgb(51,51,51);]aily deals, online shopping sites, hot deals, best deals[/color]
Zedna Posted July 29, 2014 Posted July 29, 2014 (edited) Sorry but LazyCat as main Koda developer has not been here for very long time. It seems that Koda development completely stopped. This is probably his last post here (11 January 2012) Edited July 29, 2014 by Zedna Resources UDF ResourcesEx UDF AutoIt Forum Search
millisys Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 I'm a big fan of Koda. I like using the %var% for the Text properties of ComboBox and Input controls. I tried using a %leftpos% variable to specify the Left property of a control so that it could be dynamically located but received an error message. Is there a way to use a variable with the Left, Top, Width or Height properties to specify the position? Thank you
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 19, 2014 Moderators Posted September 19, 2014 It would help if you post your code, but have you looked into ControlGetPos in the help file? "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
millisys Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 Hi JLogan, %var% works great for specifying string values for control properties such as a Text property. If I use %var% with a property that is expecting a numerical value, such as the Left property of a control, it will error that it is not a valid integer value. Is there another syntax other than %var% for representing numerical values as a variable within Koda? Thank you
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 19, 2014 Moderators Posted September 19, 2014 Once again, it would be much easier to assist if you post your code. Help us help you "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now