devilyn Posted March 8, 2006 Posted March 8, 2006 Hi I want to hide a GUI only after I checked a checkbox field and clicked on an ok button Im new in autoit please help Regards Lior
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 8, 2006 Moderators Posted March 8, 2006 http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/index.ph...opic=21048&st=0Try Valuaters tutorial... might teach you what you need to know. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
Moderators big_daddy Posted March 8, 2006 Moderators Posted March 8, 2006 Also look at GUICtrlRead() in the help file.
devilyn Posted March 9, 2006 Author Posted March 9, 2006 i'm sorry again but i can't figure this out i paste my gui code here please help me if you can thanks in advance expandcollapse popup#region --- GuiBuilder code Start --- ; Script generated by AutoBuilder 0.6 Prototype #include <GuiConstants.au3> $1 = GuiCreate("MutilTool Page 1" , 392, 323,-1, -1 , BitOR($WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW, $WS_CLIPSIBLINGS)) $READ = GUICTRLREAD(10) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("Choose Your Action", 60, 30, 280, 110 ) $Radio_1 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("1", 90, 50, 130, 20) [/quote]$Radio_2 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("2", 90, 80, 130, 20) $Radio_4 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("3", 90, 110, 130, 20) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("",-99,-99,1,1) ;close group GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) $Checkbox_5 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("4", 60, 10, 180, 10) $Checkbox_6 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("5", 60, 150, 220, 10) $Checkbox_7 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("6", 60, 180, 210, 20) $Button_2 = GuiCtrlCreateButton("&OK", 150, 280, 90, 30) GUICtrlSetState($Button_2,$GUI_FOCUS) GuiSetState() While 1 $msg = GuiGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $Button_2 Case Else if GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 1 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_ENABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_ENABLE) gUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_ENABLE) ElseIf GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 4 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) EndIf EndSelect WEnd Exit i need to make it close the gui after i checked the box in "$Checkbox_7" and click "$Button_2" only after these two conditions the gui should close
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 9, 2006 Moderators Posted March 9, 2006 (edited) i'm sorry again but i can't figure this out i paste my gui code here please help me if you can thanks in advance expandcollapse popup#region --- GuiBuilder code Start --- ; Script generated by AutoBuilder 0.6 Prototype #include <GuiConstants.au3> $1 = GuiCreate("MutilTool Page 1" , 392, 323,-1, -1 , BitOR($WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW, $WS_CLIPSIBLINGS)) $READ = GUICTRLREAD(10) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("Choose Your Action", 60, 30, 280, 110 ) $Radio_1 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("1", 90, 50, 130, 20) [/quote]$Radio_2 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("2", 90, 80, 130, 20) $Radio_4 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("3", 90, 110, 130, 20) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("",-99,-99,1,1);close group GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) $Checkbox_5 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("4", 60, 10, 180, 10) $Checkbox_6 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("5", 60, 150, 220, 10) $Checkbox_7 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("6", 60, 180, 210, 20) $Button_2 = GuiCtrlCreateButton("&OK", 150, 280, 90, 30) GUICtrlSetState($Button_2,$GUI_FOCUS) GuiSetState() While 1 $msg = GuiGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $Button_2 Case Else if GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 1 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_ENABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_ENABLE) gUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_ENABLE) ElseIf GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 4 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) EndIf EndSelect WEnd Exit i need to make it close the gui after i checked the box in "$Checkbox_7" and click "$Button_2" only after these two conditions the gui should closeI can't make heads or tails of what your trying to do with the group and radio on top of the check boxes... can you walk through what your trying to accomplish with this? Take a look at this and tell me if this is the track your trying to be on:expandcollapse popup#region --- GuiBuilder code Start --- ; Script generated by AutoBuilder 0.6 Prototype #include <GuiConstants.au3> $1 = GuiCreate("MutilTool Page 1" , 392, 400,-1, -1 , BitOR($WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW, $WS_CLIPSIBLINGS)) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("Choose Your Action", 60, 210, 280, 110 ) $Radio_1 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("1", 90, 230, 130, 20) $Radio_2 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("2", 90, 260, 130, 20) $Radio_4 = GuiCtrlCreateRadio("3", 90, 290, 130, 20) $Group1 = GUICtrlCreateGroup ("",-99,-99,1,1);close group GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) $Checkbox_5 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("4", 60, 120, 25, 20) $Checkbox_6 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("5", 60, 150, 25, 20) $Checkbox_7 = GuiCtrlCreateCheckbox("6", 60, 180, 25, 20) $Button_2 = GuiCtrlCreateButton("&OK", 150, 350, 90, 30, $BS_DEFPUSHBUTTON); $BS_DEFPUSHBUTTON GIVES THE BUTTON FOCUS ON START UP GuiSetState() While 1 $msg = GuiGetMsg() Select Case $msg = $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit Case $msg = $Button_2 And GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_7) = 1 Exit EndSelect If $msg = $Checkbox_5 And GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 1 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_ENABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_ENABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_ENABLE) ElseIf $msg = $Checkbox_5 And GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_5) = 4 Then GUICtrlSetState($Radio_4,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_2,$GUI_DISABLE) GUICtrlSetState($Radio_1,$GUI_DISABLE) EndIf WEndEdit: Noticed that you have tried to set focus on the button, so I showed how you could do that with a style in the GUICtrlCreateButton() function. Edited March 9, 2006 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
devilyn Posted March 9, 2006 Author Posted March 9, 2006 (edited) Thank you very very much one more thing if you can insted of exit in "Case $msg = $Button_2 And GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_7) = 1" i want to point to another script page can i do it ? Edited March 9, 2006 by Lior Berezinski
Moderators SmOke_N Posted March 9, 2006 Moderators Posted March 9, 2006 Thank you very very muchone more thing if you can insted of exit in "Case $msg = $Button_2 And GUICtrlRead($Checkbox_7) = 1" i want to point to another script page can i do it ?Script Page? Like another script or .exe all together? If so, yes it can be done. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer.
devilyn Posted March 9, 2006 Author Posted March 9, 2006 another script page (Au3). p.s. if it's a script page (au3) when i will compile it will it be in the same exe? thanks
Stumpii Posted March 9, 2006 Posted March 9, 2006 If you want to run another script, then you are better compiling them both seperatly and using the FileInstall function to add the second file to the first. If you want to access function in a second au3 file to do some extra stuff, then you should use the #include command. Then compiling the first au3 will compile the second au3 file as well. Give a man a script; you have helped him for today. Teach a man to script; and you will not have to hear him whine for help.AutoIt4UE - Custom AutoIt toolbar and wordfile for UltraEdit/UEStudio users.AutoIt Graphical Debugger - A graphical debugger for AutoIt.SimMetrics COM Wrapper - Calculate string similarity.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now