NewBie_2018 Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 Hello Before start asking question, I apologize for my poor english (So I'm writing this topic using translator ) This is my question Among many volumes in computer, I want to get the letter of volume. So I wrote this code expandcollapse popup#include <ButtonConstants.au3> #include <ComboConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> Opt("GUIOnEventMode", 1) $Form1 = GUICreate("title", 291, 246, 184, 261) GUISetOnEvent($GUI_EVENT_CLOSE, "Exitapp") $Combo1 = GUICtrlCreateCombo("select volume", 16, 32, 257, 25, 0x0003) GUICtrlCreateGroup("", -99, -99, 1, 1) $Button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Check", 16, 70, 257, 25) GUICtrlSetOnEvent($Button1, "Func_Check") GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) Local $var = DriveGetDrive("All") If Not @error Then For $i = 1 To $var[0] $DriveType = DriveGetType($var[$i]) If $DriveType = "Removable" Or $DriveType = "Fixed" Then $letter = StringUpper($var[$i]) GUICtrlSetData($Combo1, $letter) EndIf Next EndIf While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() Switch $nMsg Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit EndSwitch WEnd ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; UDF Area ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Func Func_Check() MsgBox(0, "test", $Combo1) EndFunc Func Exitapp() Exit EndFunc but, When I click the button, I can see only " 3 " According to a lot of topics what i saw, in case using " | ", I can get the value what I want. But I have no idea how to use " | " in my code. If there's a good way I do not know, please let me know. Thank you for reading. Have a good day. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted November 27, 2018 Moderators Share Posted November 27, 2018 (edited) @NewBie_2018 Welcome to the forum. Try changing this: MsgBox(0, "test", $Combo1) To this: MsgBox(0, "test", GUICtrlRead($Combo1)) See the help file on GUICtrlRead for more info. Edited November 27, 2018 by JLogan3o13 gwinter and NewBie_2018 1 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NewBie_2018 Posted November 27, 2018 Author Share Posted November 27, 2018 omg, I'm so sorry for choosing the wrong place In this case, do I have to write one more in GUI Help and Support? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted November 27, 2018 Moderators Share Posted November 27, 2018 It is not a problem, we can move the topic. Did my suggestion fix the issue for you? NewBie_2018 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NewBie_2018 Posted November 27, 2018 Author Share Posted November 27, 2018 @JLogan3o13 Thank you so much ! I think the most problem is my poor searching skill I should study English hard too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrancescoDiMuro Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 @NewBie_2018 Maybe you were asking for set more values in a ComboBox? If so, just use GUICtrlSetData() with the pipe symbol " | ", which means "new row" in your ComboBox list NewBie_2018 1 Click here to see my signature: Spoiler ALWAYS GOOD TO READ: Forum Rules Forum Etiquette Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NewBie_2018 Posted November 27, 2018 Author Share Posted November 27, 2018 @FrancescoDiMuro Thank you for reply ! My problem is solved ! It was because of my poor searching skill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrancescoDiMuro Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 @NewBie_2018 Google Translate Click here to see my signature: Spoiler ALWAYS GOOD TO READ: Forum Rules Forum Etiquette Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NewBie_2018 Posted November 27, 2018 Author Share Posted November 27, 2018 @FrancescoDiMuro Sometimes I use that, but that's not satisfactory There are some unnatural sentences, so I have to modify them If I didn't know English at all, I could not even search it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now