DigDeep Posted January 15, 2018 Share Posted January 15, 2018 Hi, I am seeing that while building the File menues via GUICtrlCreateMenu using KODA shows all menues and sub menues inside GUI form but when launched after compiling, the file menu shows outside the form. can someone suggest here? I can show an example if needed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted January 15, 2018 Moderators Share Posted January 15, 2018 @DigDeep you've been around long enough to know that an example is always beneficial. Help us help you. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DigDeep Posted January 15, 2018 Author Share Posted January 15, 2018 @JLogan3o13, here is a small example with the picture. As you can see the file menu is by default going outside the form. is there a way, I can get it inside the Form? #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> #Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form= $Form1 = GUICreate("Form1", 500, 300, -1, -1) $mFile = GUICtrlCreateMenu("File") $mOpen = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("Open", $mFile) $mSave = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("Save", $mFile) $mPrint = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("Print", $mFile) $mExit = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("Exit", $mFile) $mHelp = GUICtrlCreateMenu("Help") $mContact = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("Contact", $mHelp) $mAbout = GUICtrlCreateMenuItem("About", $mHelp) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) #EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ### While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() Switch $nMsg Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit EndSwitch WEnd I have also attached "GUICtrlCreateMenu example - As per needed.jpg" which is the way I needed it to be. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted January 15, 2018 Moderators Share Posted January 15, 2018 @DigDeep what version of AutoIt, and Windows are you using? I tested on Windows 7 and Windows 10 and your code works okay for me. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DigDeep Posted January 15, 2018 Author Share Posted January 15, 2018 I am using: AutoIT v3.3.14.2 SciTE v3.7.3 Windows 10. But I have checked all my applications with the same view this issue on Windows 8.1 side also. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DigDeep Posted January 15, 2018 Author Share Posted January 15, 2018 @JLogan3o13 , any luck? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted January 15, 2018 Moderators Share Posted January 15, 2018 @DigDeep you have also been around long enough to know you need to give it 24 hours before bumping your topics. I get that this is the most important thing to you right now, but you need to show some patience. I (and others) will look at it as time permits. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now