amphoric Posted October 31, 2017 Posted October 31, 2017 Good Morning, I am in the process of writing some simple script, although upon selecting 'Not in List' from my drop down it is meant to show a label.... this works although it flashes like crazy!! How can I stop this? expandcollapse popup#include <ButtonConstants.au3> #include <ComboConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <StaticConstants.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> #include <Array.au3> #include <EditConstants.au3> #include <AutoItConstants.au3> #include <MsgBoxConstants.au3> #include <EditConstants.au3> Opt("GUIOnEventMode", 1) Opt("GUIResizeMode", $GUI_DOCKAUTO+$GUI_DOCKLEFT+$GUI_DOCKRIGHT+$GUI_DOCKTOP+$GUI_DOCKBOTTOM+$GUI_DOCKHCENTER+$GUI_DOCKVCENTER+$GUI_DOCKWIDTH+$GUI_DOCKHEIGHT) Opt("GUIResizeMode", $GUI_DOCKAUTO+$GUI_DOCKLEFT+$GUI_DOCKRIGHT+$GUI_DOCKTOP+$GUI_DOCKBOTTOM+$GUI_DOCKHCENTER+$GUI_DOCKVCENTER+$GUI_DOCKWIDTH+$GUI_DOCKHEIGHT) Opt("GUIResizeMode", $GUI_DOCKAUTO+$GUI_DOCKLEFT+$GUI_DOCKRIGHT+$GUI_DOCKTOP+$GUI_DOCKBOTTOM+$GUI_DOCKHCENTER+$GUI_DOCKVCENTER+$GUI_DOCKWIDTH+$GUI_DOCKHEIGHT) Opt("GUIResizeMode", $GUI_DOCKAUTO+$GUI_DOCKLEFT+$GUI_DOCKRIGHT+$GUI_DOCKTOP+$GUI_DOCKBOTTOM+$GUI_DOCKHCENTER+$GUI_DOCKVCENTER+$GUI_DOCKWIDTH+$GUI_DOCKHEIGHT) Opt("GUIResizeMode", $GUI_DOCKAUTO+$GUI_DOCKLEFT+$GUI_DOCKRIGHT+$GUI_DOCKTOP+$GUI_DOCKBOTTOM+$GUI_DOCKHCENTER+$GUI_DOCKVCENTER+$GUI_DOCKWIDTH+$GUI_DOCKHEIGHT) #Region ### START Koda GUI section ### Form=H:\!! Applications\User Location Popup\Layout.kxf $Form1 = GUICreate("Your Asset Location", 514, 255, -1, -1, BitOr($WS_BORDER, $WS_POPUP), BitOR($WS_EX_TOPMOST, $WS_EX_TOOLWINDOW, $WS_EX_COMPOSITED)) GUISetBkColor(0xFFFFFF) $Pic1 = GUICtrlCreatePic("Images\image.jpg", 328, 160, 161, 34) $Pic2 = GUICtrlCreatePic("Images\image1.jpg", 16, 16, 212, 28) $Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Your Asset Location", 256, 16, 236, 33) GUICtrlSetFont(-1, 17, 800, 0, "MS Sans Serif") $Combo1 = GUICtrlCreateCombo("", 264, 70, 241, 25, BitOR($GUI_SS_DEFAULT_COMBO,$CBS_SIMPLE)) $Label2 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Please select your current location:", 8, 72, 247, 20, $SS_CENTER) GUICtrlSetFont(-1, 8, 800, 0, "MS Sans Serif") $Button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Finish", 376, 216, 75, 25) $Checkbox1 = GUICtrlCreateCheckbox("I have ensured that my selection is correct.", 40, 224, 281, 17) $Label3 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("This is a one time request for your location", 24, 160, 253, 20) GUICtrlSetColor(-1, 0xFF0000) $Label4 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("please ensure the accuracy of your submition.", 16, 176, 275, 20) GUICtrlSetColor(-1, 0xFF0000) $ManLocation = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Please enter your location:", 67, 112, 189, 20, BitOr($SS_CENTER, $WS_EX_COMPOSITED)) GUICtrlSetFont(-1, 8, 800, 0, "MS Sans Serif") GUICtrlSetBkColor(-1, 0xFFFFFF) GUICtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_HIDE) $ManLocInput = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 264, 109, 241, 24) GUICtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_HIDE) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) #EndRegion ### END Koda GUI section ### ; Get the sections of LOACTIONS in the ini file Global $aSections = IniReadSectionNames("Locations.ini") ; If the IniReadSectionNames succeeded, conver the array to a string with each item separated by a | (pipe) and set the default selected item to $aSections[1] If (Not @Error) Then GUICtrlSetData($Combo1, _ArraytoString($aSections, "|", 1), $aSections[1]) While 1 $nMsg = GUIGetMsg() ;If Reg Exists - EXIT if Not RegRead ("HKLM\SOFTWARE\location", "Location") = "" Then Exit EndIf ;EXIT - If Admin Account $string = @UserName $searchstring1 = "TSS" $searchstring2 = "SDESK" $searchstring3 = "DESK" $searchstring4 = "PROBADMIN" $searchstring5 = "ENGADMIN" If StringInStr($string, $searchstring1) Or StringInStr($string, $searchstring2) Or StringInStr($string, $searchstring3) Or StringInStr($string, $searchstring4) Or StringInStr($string, $searchstring5) Then Exit EndIf if GUICtrlRead($Combo1) = "Not In List" Then GUICtrlSetState($ManLocation, $GUI_SHOW) Else GUICtrlSetState($ManLocation, $GUI_HIDE) EndIf ;Set Chackbox & Button GUI_SHOW if Not GUICtrlRead($Combo1) = "" Then If Not ControlCommand($Form1, "", $Checkbox1, "IsEnabled") Then GUICtrlSetState($Checkbox1, $GUI_ENABLE) Else If ControlCommand($Form1, "", $Checkbox1, "IsEnabled") Then GUICtrlSetState($Checkbox1, $GUI_DISABLE) EndIf ;Set Button Focus If GUICtrlRead($Checkbox1) = 1 Then If Not ControlCommand($Form1, "", $Button1, "IsEnabled") Then GUICtrlSetState($Button1, $GUI_ENABLE) Else If ControlCommand($Form1, "", $Button1, "IsEnabled") Then GUICtrlSetState($Button1, $GUI_DISABLE) EndIf Switch $nMsg Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit ;OK Button Function - Write to reg Case $Button1 RegDelete("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location") RegDelete("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location") RegDelete("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog") RegDelete("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog") RegWrite("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location", "REG_SZ", GUICtrlRead($Combo1)) RegWrite("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location", "REG_SZ", GUICtrlRead($Combo1)) RegWrite("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog", "REG_SZ", @MDAY & "-" & @MON & "-" & @YEAR) RegWrite("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog", "REG_SZ", @MDAY & "-" & @MON & "-" & @YEAR) MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "Thank You", "Thank you for your time.") EndSwitch WEnd Cheers
232showtime Posted October 31, 2017 Posted October 31, 2017 I ran your script and dont see any flickering label. ill get to that... i still need to learn and understand a lot of codes Correct answer, learn to walk before you take on that marathon.
amphoric Posted October 31, 2017 Author Posted October 31, 2017 its the label that appears when you select 'Not In List' from the drop down. Cheers
Moderators Melba23 Posted October 31, 2017 Moderators Posted October 31, 2017 amphoric, I would write the script something like this: expandcollapse popup#include <ButtonConstants.au3> #include <ComboConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <StaticConstants.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> #include <Array.au3> #include <EditConstants.au3> #include <AutoItConstants.au3> #include <MsgBoxConstants.au3> #include <EditConstants.au3> ;Opt("GUIOnEventMode", 1) ; You are using MessageLoop mode - not OnEvent ; Do these checks forst - no need to call them within the idle loop ;If Reg Exists - EXIT If Not RegRead("HKLM\SOFTWARE\location", "Location") = "" Then Exit EndIf ;EXIT - If Admin Account $string = @UserName ; Create an array of the possible strings Global $aAdmin[] = ["TSS", "SDESK", "DESK", "PROBADMIN", "ENGADMIN"] ; And loop through it For $i = 0 To UBound($aAdmin) - 1 If StringInStr($string, $aAdmin[$i]) Then Exit EndIf Next ; Now create GUI $Form1 = GUICreate("Your Asset Location", 514, 255, -1, -1, BitOR($WS_BORDER, $WS_POPUP), BitOR($WS_EX_TOPMOST, $WS_EX_TOOLWINDOW, $WS_EX_COMPOSITED)) $Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Your Asset Location", 256, 16, 236, 33) $Combo1 = GUICtrlCreateCombo("", 264, 70, 241, 25, BitOR($GUI_SS_DEFAULT_COMBO, $CBS_SIMPLE)) $Label2 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Please select your current location:", 8, 72, 247, 20, $SS_CENTER) $Button1 = GUICtrlCreateButton("Finish", 376, 216, 75, 25) GUICtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_DISABLE) $Checkbox1 = GUICtrlCreateCheckbox("I have ensured that my selection is correct.", 40, 224, 281, 17) $Label3 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("This is a one time request for your location", 24, 160, 253, 20) $Label4 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("please ensure the accuracy of your submition.", 16, 176, 275, 20) $ManLocation = GUICtrlCreateLabel("Please enter your location:", 67, 112, 189, 20, BitOR($SS_CENTER, $WS_EX_COMPOSITED)) GUICtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_HIDE) $ManLocInput = GUICtrlCreateInput("", 264, 109, 241, 24) GUICtrlSetState(-1, $GUI_HIDE) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) ; Get the sections of LOCATIONS in the ini file Global $aSections = IniReadSectionNames("Locations.ini") ; If the IniReadSectionNames succeeded, conver the array to a string with each item separated by a | (pipe) and set the default selected item to $aSections[1] If (Not @error) Then GUICtrlSetData($Combo1, _ArrayToString($aSections, "|", 1), $aSections[1]) Else GUICtrlSetData($Combo1, "Fred|Not In List") ; Just for testing becasue I do not have an ini file EndIf While 1 Switch GUIGetMsg() Case $GUI_EVENT_CLOSE Exit Case $Combo1 ; I fthe combo is actioned Switch GUICtrlRead($Combo1) Case "Not In List" ; Show the manual input controls GUICtrlSetState($ManLocation, $GUI_SHOW) GUICtrlSetState($ManLocInput, $GUI_SHOW) Case Else ; Hide them GUICtrlSetState($ManLocation, $GUI_HIDE) GUICtrlSetState($ManLocInput, $GUI_HIDE) EndSwitch Case $Checkbox1 ; if the checkbox is actioned If GUICtrlRead($Checkbox1) = $GUI_CHECKED Then GUICtrlSetState($Button1, $GUI_ENABLE) ; Enable button Else GUICtrlSetState($Button1, $GUI_DISABLE) ; Disable button EndIf ;OK Button Function - Write to reg Case $Button1 #cs RegDelete("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location") RegDelete("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location") RegDelete("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog") RegDelete("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog") RegWrite("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location", "REG_SZ", GUICtrlRead($Combo1)) RegWrite("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "Location", "REG_SZ", GUICtrlRead($Combo1)) RegWrite("HKLM\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog", "REG_SZ", @MDAY & "-" & @MON & "-" & @YEAR) RegWrite("HKLM64\SOFTWARE\Location", "LocationLog", "REG_SZ", @MDAY & "-" & @MON & "-" & @YEAR) #ce MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "Thank You", "Thank you for your time.") ExitLoop ; You need to exit the script at some point EndSwitch WEnd M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
amphoric Posted October 31, 2017 Author Posted October 31, 2017 Melba23 that's works perfectly!!! Thank you so much
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now