Hawdon1992 Posted February 15, 2017 Share Posted February 15, 2017 Hi there, Im very new to using auto it and even writing HTML. As a training exercise I have been tasked with creating a basic HTML file which consist of a Dropdown with 3 options.. 'MACAddress', 'Payroll' and 'Surname'. I have written 3 queries in SQL developer which will find each piece of information I need. 1 is ran from entering a 'MACAddress' into the query, another is ran from entering the 'Payroll' into the query and the final one is ran from entering the 'Surname' into the query. My colleague has given me the template of a recent AutoIT to work from and his function works based on the 'Payroll' only. What I need is to amend this AutoIT file so it recognises when the dropdown option and then runs one of the three scripts based on what the dropdown option was and what the user had entered. Any ideas or suggestions welcome.. Please bare with me as im ver new to this.. Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Annatsu Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 What you are looking for is 'GUICtrlRead'. Use an if to check if the value from the combo (dropdown) is MACAddress, payroll or surname. If you give me some more information, i can help you more Hawdon1992 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawdon1992 Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 8 hours ago, Annatsu said: What you are looking for is 'GUICtrlRead'. Use an if to check if the value from the combo (dropdown) is MACAddress, payroll or surname. If you give me some more information, i can help you more Thank You - I have a HTML file which has a dropdown with three options and a text box. I want to be able to use the dropdown so then AutoIT points to a particular function and then uses the text input to run a DB SQL query. Not really sure where to incorporate it into my AU3 script. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted February 16, 2017 Moderators Share Posted February 16, 2017 Hawdon1992, How about posting this script so we can take a look at it - as well as the HTML with which you wish it to interact. Without that anyone trying to help is very limited in what they can suggest. When you post the code please use Code tags - see here how to do it. M23 Hawdon1992 1 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawdon1992 Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 (edited) expandcollapse popup#include <Misc.au3>; Only used for _Iif #include <Array.au3> #include <File.au3> Global $o_adoRs, $o_adoCon ; Global recordset defined to handle DB queries Global $ascopes _FileReadToArray("\\???\???\???.csv", $ascopes, 0, ",") ; // OPTIONS HERE // Local $sRootDir = @ScriptDir & "\www" ; The absolute path to the root directory of the server. Local $sIP = @IPAddress1 ; ip address as defined by AutoIt Local $iPort = 9999 ; the listening port Local $sServerAddress = "http://" & $sIP & ":" & $iPort & "/" Local $iMaxUsers = 15 ; Maximum number of users who can simultaneously get/post Local $sServerName = "Sean's Laptop (" & @OSVersion & ") AutoIt " & @AutoItVersion ; // END OF OPTIONS // Local $aSocket[$iMaxUsers] ; Creates an array to store all the possible users Local $sBuffer[$iMaxUsers] ; All these users have buffers when sending/receiving, so we need a place to store those For $x = 0 To UBound($aSocket) - 1 ; Fills the entire socket array with -1 integers, so that the server knows they are empty. $aSocket[$x] = -1 Next TCPStartup() ; AutoIt needs to initialize the TCP functions $iMainSocket = TCPListen($sIP, $iPort) ;create main listening socket If @error Then ; if you fail creating a socket, exit the application MsgBox(0x20, "AutoIt Webserver", "Unable to create a socket on port " & $iPort & ".") ; notifies the user that the HTTP server will not run Exit ; if your server is part of a GUI that has nothing to do with the server, you'll need to remove the Exit keyword and notify the user that the HTTP server will not work. EndIf ConsoleWrite("Server created on " & $sServerAddress & @CRLF) ; If you're in SciTE, While 1 $iNewSocket = TCPAccept($iMainSocket) ; Tries to accept incoming connections If $iNewSocket >= 0 Then ; Verifies that there actually is an incoming connection For $x = 0 To UBound($aSocket) - 1 ; Attempts to store the incoming connection If $aSocket[$x] = -1 Then $aSocket[$x] = $iNewSocket ;store the new socket ExitLoop EndIf Next EndIf For $x = 0 To UBound($aSocket) - 1 ; A big loop to receive data from everyone connected If $aSocket[$x] = -1 Then ContinueLoop ; if the socket is empty, it will continue to the next iteration, doing nothing $sNewData = TCPRecv($aSocket[$x], 1024) ; Receives a whole lot of data if possible If @error Then ; Client has disconnected $aSocket[$x] = -1 ; Socket is freed so that a new user may join ContinueLoop ; Go to the next iteration of the loop, not really needed but looks oh so good ElseIf $sNewData Then ; data received $sBuffer[$x] &= $sNewData ;store it in the buffer If StringInStr(StringStripCR($sBuffer[$x]), @LF & @LF) Then ; if the request has ended .. $sFirstLine = StringLeft($sBuffer[$x], StringInStr($sBuffer[$x], @LF)) ; helps to get the type of the request $sRequestType = StringLeft($sFirstLine, StringInStr($sFirstLine, " ") - 1) ; gets the type of the request If $sRequestType = "GET" Then ; user wants to download a file or whatever .. $sRequest = StringTrimRight(StringTrimLeft($sFirstLine, 4), 11) ; let's see what file he actually wants If StringInStr(StringReplace($sRequest, "\", "/"), "/.") Then ; Disallow any attempts to go back a folder ;~ _HTTP_SendError($aSocket[$x]) ; sends back an error Else If $sRequest = "/" Then ; user has requested the root $sRequest = "/index.html" ; instead of root we'll give him the index page EndIf $sRequest = StringReplace($sRequest, "/", "\") ; convert HTTP slashes to windows slashes, not really required because windows accepts both If FileExists($sRootDir & "\" & $sRequest) Then ; makes sure the file that the user wants exists $sFileType = StringRight($sRequest, 4) ; determines the file type, so that we may choose what mine type to use Switch $sFileType Case "html", ".htm" ; in case of normal HTML files _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & $sRequest, "text/html") Case ".css" ; in case of style sheets _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & $sRequest, "text/css") Case ".jpg", "jpeg" ; for common images _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & $sRequest, "image/jpeg") Case ".png" ; another common image format _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & $sRequest, "image/png") Case Else ; this is for .exe, .zip, or anything else that is not supported is downloaded to the client using a application/octet-stream _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & $sRequest, "application/octet-stream") EndSwitch Else _HTTP_SendFileNotFoundError($aSocket[$x]) ; File does not exist, so we'll send back an error.. EndIf EndIf ElseIf $sRequestType = "POST" Then ; user has come to us with data, we need to parse that data and based on that do something special $aPOST = _HTTP_GetPost($sBuffer[$x]) ; parses the post data $sComment = _HTTP_Post("wintext", $aPOST) ; Like PHPs _POST, but it requires the second parameter to be the return value from _Get_Post _HTTP_ConvertString($sComment) ; Needs to convert the POST HTTP string into a normal string ConsoleWrite("Just received this: " & $sComment & @CRLF) if $sComment<> "" then $sComment = _Whereis($sComment) $data = FileRead($sRootDir & "\template.html") $data = StringReplace($data, "<?au3 Replace me ?>", $sComment) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\index.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $data) FileClose($h) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\clean.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $sComment) FileClose($h) _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & "\index.html", "text/html") ; Sends back the new file we just created EndIf $sBuffer[$x] = "" ; clears the buffer because we just used to buffer and did some actions based on them $aSocket[$x] = -1 ; the socket is automatically closed so we reset the socket so that we may accept new clients EndIf EndIf Next Sleep(10) WEnd Func _HTTP_ConvertString(ByRef $sInput) ; converts any characters like %20 into space 8) $sInput = StringReplace($sInput, '+', ' ') StringReplace($sInput, '%', '') For $t = 0 To @extended $Find_Char = StringLeft(StringTrimLeft($sInput, StringInStr($sInput, '%')), 2) $sInput = StringReplace($sInput, '%' & $Find_Char, Chr(Dec($Find_Char))) Next EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_ConvertString Func _HTTP_SendHTML($hSocket, $sHTML, $sReply = "200 OK") ; sends HTML data on X socket _HTTP_SendData($hSocket, Binary($sHTML), "text/html", $sReply) EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_SendHTML Func _HTTP_SendFile($hSocket, $sFileLoc, $sMimeType, $sReply = "200 OK") ; Sends a file back to the client on X socket, with X mime-type Local $hFile, $sImgBuffer, $sPacket, $a ConsoleWrite("Sending " & $sFileLoc & @CRLF) $hFile = FileOpen($sFileLoc, 16) $bFileData = FileRead($hFile) FileClose($hFile) _HTTP_SendData($hSocket, $bFileData, $sMimeType, $sReply) EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_SendFile Func _HTTP_SendData($hSocket, $bData, $sMimeType, $sReply = "200 OK") $sPacket = Binary("HTTP/1.1 " & $sReply & @CRLF & _ "Server: " & $sServerName & @CRLF & _ "Connection: close" & @CRLF & _ "Content-Lenght: " & BinaryLen($bData) & @CRLF & _ "Content-Type: " & $sMimeType & @CRLF & _ @CRLF) TCPSend($hSocket, $sPacket) ; Send start of packet While BinaryLen($bData) ; Send data in chunks (most code by Larry) $a = TCPSend($hSocket, $bData) ; TCPSend returns the number of bytes sent $bData = BinaryMid($bData, $a + 1, BinaryLen($bData) - $a) WEnd $sPacket = Binary(@CRLF & @CRLF) ; Finish the packet TCPSend($hSocket, $sPacket) TCPCloseSocket($hSocket) EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_SendData Func _HTTP_SendFileNotFoundError($hSocket) ; Sends back a basic 404 error Local $s404Loc = $sRootDir & "\404.html" If (FileExists($s404Loc)) Then _HTTP_SendFile($hSocket, $s404Loc, "text/html") Else _HTTP_SendHTML($hSocket, "404 Error: " & @CRLF & @CRLF & "The file you requested could not be found.") EndIf EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_SendFileNotFoundError Func _HTTP_GetPost($s_Buffer) ; parses incoming POST data Local $sTempPost, $sLen, $sPostData, $sTemp ; Get the lenght of the data in the POST $sTempPost = StringTrimLeft($s_Buffer, StringInStr($s_Buffer, "Content-Length:")) $sLen = StringTrimLeft($sTempPost, StringInStr($sTempPost, ": ")) ; Create the base struck $sPostData = StringSplit(StringRight($s_Buffer, $sLen), "&") Local $sReturn[$sPostData[0] + 1][2] For $t = 1 To $sPostData[0] $sTemp = StringSplit($sPostData[$t], "=") If $sTemp[0] >= 2 Then $sReturn[$t][0] = $sTemp[1] $sReturn[$t][1] = $sTemp[2] EndIf Next Return $sReturn EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_GetPost Func _HTTP_Post($sName, $sArray) ; Returns a POST variable like a associative array. For $i = 1 To UBound($sArray) - 1 If $sArray[$i][0] = $sName Then Return $sArray[$i][1] EndIf Next Return "" EndFunc ;==>_HTTP_Post Func _Whereis($payroll) ;~ If @ScriptDir <> "\\???\???" Then ;~ ConsoleWrite("whereis must be run from server \\???\???" & @CRLF) ;~ Exit ;~ EndIf $sReturnString = ("-------------------------------------------------------" & "<br>") ;~ TCPStartup() ;~ $user = "???????" ;~ $user = "???????" ;~ $user = "???????" $user = $payroll $SQL = "select * from UserAccount where Name LIKE '%" & $User & "%'" If @error Then ConsoleWrite("ERROR - Failed to connect to the database" & @CRLF) Else ConsoleWrite("Success! - Connection to database successful!" & @CRLF) EndIf Local $s_Connection = "DRIVER={SQL Server};SERVER=???????;DATABASE=?????;uid=???????;pwd=???????;" $o_adoCon = ObjCreate("ADODB.Connection") ; 1. Create a connection object to connect to the database If @error Then ConsoleWrite("Error creating ADODB.Connection Object") EndIf $o_adoCon.connectionString = ($s_Connection) $o_adoRs = ObjCreate("ADODB.Recordset") ; 2. Create a recordset object in order to receive data in If @error Then ConsoleWrite("Database error 2" & "Error creating ADODB.Recordset Object") EndIf Local $s_adoSQL = $SQL $o_adoCon.Open $o_adoRs.Open($s_adoSQL, $o_adoCon) $o_adoRs.CursorType = 2 $o_adoRs.LockType = 3 If Not $o_adoRs.EOF Then $arr = $o_adoRs.GetRows() $o_adoRs.Close $records_number = UBound($arr) ;~ _ArrayDisplay($arr) For $i = 0 To UBound($arr) - 1 ;~ ConsoleWrite($arr[$i][2] & " " & $arr[$i][1] & @CRLF) $sQuery = "select * from Table where Object=" & $arr[$i][0] $o_adoRs.Open($sQuery, $o_adoCon) If Not $o_adoRs.EOF Then $arr2 = $o_adoRs.GetRows() ;~ _ArrayDisplay($arr2) For $x = 0 To UBound($arr2) - 1 ConsoleWrite("Here" & @CRLF) Local $sIPAddress = TCPNameToIP($arr2[$x][2]) $location = _Lookup($sIPAddress) $sReturnString = $sReturnString & "Name: " & $arr[$i][2] & "<br>" & "Location: " & $location & "<br>" & "UserID: " & $arr[$i][1] & "<br>" & "Asset: " & $arr2[$x][2] & "<br>" & "IP Address: " & $sIPAddress & "<br>" & "-------------------------------------------------------" & "<br>" Next EndIf $o_adoRs.Close Next EndIf Return ($sReturnString) EndFunc ;==>_Whereis Func _Lookup($ip) $location = "unknown" For $i = 1 To UBound($ascopes) - 1 If $ip > $ascopes[$i][0] And $ip < $ascopes[$i][1] Then $location = $ascopes[$i][2] Next Return $location EndFunc ;==>_Lookup Show the page Anyhelp would be greatly appreciated.. Bit nervous about posting code online Edited February 16, 2017 by Melba23 Made link clearer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawdon1992 Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 Any ideas chaps? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted February 16, 2017 Moderators Share Posted February 16, 2017 @Hawdon1992 please wait 24 hours before bumping your threads. We have volunteers from all over the world answering questions on this forum; the person best suited to answer your question may not be online at the moment. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subz Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Difficult to really say how to do this as its unique to your system, all I can say is that the area below is what you need to be focused on. You need to you need to add a function to read the drop down box and then based upon the selection use a variance of the _Whereis($sComment) to point to a different database. ElseIf $sRequestType = "POST" Then ; user has come to us with data, we need to parse that data and based on that do something special $aPOST = _HTTP_GetPost($sBuffer[$x]) ; parses the post data $sComment = _HTTP_Post("wintext", $aPOST) ; Like PHPs _POST, but it requires the second parameter to be the return value from _Get_Post _HTTP_ConvertString($sComment) ; Needs to convert the POST HTTP string into a normal string ConsoleWrite("Just received this: " & $sComment & @CRLF) if $sComment<> "" then $sComment = _Whereis($sComment) $data = FileRead($sRootDir & "\template.html") $data = StringReplace($data, "<?au3 Replace me ?>", $sComment) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\index.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $data) FileClose($h) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\clean.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $sComment) FileClose($h) _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & "\index.html", "text/html") ; Sends back the new file we just created EndIf $sBuffer[$x] = "" ; clears the buffer because we just used to buffer and did some actions based on them $aSocket[$x] = -1 ; the socket is automatically closed so we reset the socket so that we may accept new clients EndIf Hawdon1992 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawdon1992 Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 5 minutes ago, Subz said: Difficult to really say how to do this as its unique to your system, all I can say is that the area below is what you need to be focused on. You need to you need to add a function to read the drop down box and then based upon the selection use a variance of the _Whereis($sComment) to point to a different database. ElseIf $sRequestType = "POST" Then ; user has come to us with data, we need to parse that data and based on that do something special $aPOST = _HTTP_GetPost($sBuffer[$x]) ; parses the post data $sComment = _HTTP_Post("wintext", $aPOST) ; Like PHPs _POST, but it requires the second parameter to be the return value from _Get_Post _HTTP_ConvertString($sComment) ; Needs to convert the POST HTTP string into a normal string ConsoleWrite("Just received this: " & $sComment & @CRLF) if $sComment<> "" then $sComment = _Whereis($sComment) $data = FileRead($sRootDir & "\template.html") $data = StringReplace($data, "<?au3 Replace me ?>", $sComment) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\index.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $data) FileClose($h) $h = FileOpen($sRootDir & "\clean.html", 2) FileWrite($h, $sComment) FileClose($h) _HTTP_SendFile($aSocket[$x], $sRootDir & "\index.html", "text/html") ; Sends back the new file we just created EndIf $sBuffer[$x] = "" ; clears the buffer because we just used to buffer and did some actions based on them $aSocket[$x] = -1 ; the socket is automatically closed so we reset the socket so that we may accept new clients EndIf That's what I was thinking.. I understand that's the part of it that handles the textbox input..Ill have a look - Thank Yo uand apologies for bumping it up to soon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted February 16, 2017 Moderators Share Posted February 16, 2017 (edited) Hawdon1992, Please do not think we are always moaning at you, but when you reply, please use the "Reply to this topic" button at the top of the thread or the "Reply to this topic" editor at the bottom rather than the "Quote" button - responders know what they wrote and it just pads the thread unnecessarily. M23 Edited February 16, 2017 by Melba23 Typo Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawdon1992 Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 Melba I almost done it again - Sorry, its a bad habit. Its just constructive feedback I thought it took a lot more space than needed. :/ Apologies Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now