iSelector Posted September 16, 2016 Posted September 16, 2016 I have some app with DataGridView, and i want to read the data of it by autoit script, Does it available? http://imgur.com/Zr6qBZY
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 16, 2016 Moderators Posted September 16, 2016 @iSelector it depends on what "some app" is, but generally yes you can obtain that info. If you would like assistance, you need to do the following: Explain in detail what app you're trying to automate, and what you are trying to accomplish Take a read through the help file and the Wiki and try out some examples. Do a forum search for your topic. Forum members are much more likely to help you if you demonstrate effort rather than sitting back and waiting for someone to spoon-feed code to you. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
iSelector Posted September 16, 2016 Author Posted September 16, 2016 Just now, JLogan3o13 said: @iSelector it depends on what "some app" is, but generally yes you can obtain that info. If you would like assistance, you need to do the following: Explain in detail what app you're trying to automate, and what you are trying to accomplish Take a read through the help file and the Wiki and try out some examples. Do a forum search for your topic. Forum members are much more likely to help you if you demonstrate effort rather than sitting back and waiting for someone to spoon-feed code to you. see the image in the post, i want to read the data in all the rows..
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 16, 2016 Moderators Posted September 16, 2016 I get what you are trying to do..and I responded that it depends on the application you're doing it in. What part of what I said about a detailed explanation is confusing you? "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
iSelector Posted September 16, 2016 Author Posted September 16, 2016 1 minute ago, JLogan3o13 said: I get what you are trying to do..and I responded that it depends on the application you're doing it in. What part of what I said about a detailed explanation is confusing you? what you mean in " what app you're trying to automate ".. it is a simple winforms app
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 17, 2016 Moderators Posted September 17, 2016 iSelector, Please do not bump your own threads within 24 hours. Remember this is not a 24/7 support forum - those who answer are only here because they like helping others and have some time to spare. Besides, you have still not given us any real information about the app you are trying to read. What does the AutoIt Window Info tool (...AutoIt3\Au3Info.exe) tell you about the grid control? What functions have you already tried which do not read the data? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
iSelector Posted September 17, 2016 Author Posted September 17, 2016 3 hours ago, Melba23 said: iSelector, Please do not bump your own threads within 24 hours. Remember this is not a 24/7 support forum - those who answer are only here because they like helping others and have some time to spare. Besides, you have still not given us any real information about the app you are trying to read. What does the AutoIt Window Info tool (...AutoIt3\Au3Info.exe) tell you about the grid control? What functions have you already tried which do not read the data? M23 Hi, when i use the autoit v3 window info i get this data: >>>> Control <<<< Class: WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.b7ab7b_r16_ad1 Instance: 1 ClassnameNN: WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.b7ab7b_r16_ad11 Name: dataGridView1 Advanced (Class): [NAME:dataGridView1] ID: 1049604 Text: Position: 21, 59 Size: 240, 150 ControlClick Coords: 181, 85 Style: 0x56010000 ExStyle: 0x00000000 Handle: 0x00100404 i have tried to use Controlgettext but it is not working..i don't know if there is another function that could help me to get the text of the datagridview...
LarsJ Posted September 19, 2016 Posted September 19, 2016 You can probably extract data from the gridview with the UI Automation framework. The easiest is to check if Inspect.exe from Windows SDK can see the data. If Inspect.exe can see the data, the UI Automation framework can also see the data. Controls, File Explorer, ROT objects, UI Automation, Windows Message MonitorCompiled code: Accessing AutoIt variables, DotNet.au3 UDF, Using C# and VB codeShell menus: The Context menu, The Favorites menu. Shell related: Control Panel, System Image ListsGraphics related: Rubik's Cube, OpenGL without external libraries, Navigating in an image, Non-rectangular selectionsListView controls: Colors and fonts, Multi-line header, Multi-line items, Checkboxes and icons, Incremental searchListView controls: Virtual ListViews, Editing cells, Data display functions
srini Posted February 13, 2017 Posted February 13, 2017 (edited) Hi, I am also trying to automate the windows form app which contains the grid view controls in it, is there any way i can access the data from the grid view and click on the row item of the grid view??? please let me know if we have any approach for this??? Thanks Srini Edited February 13, 2017 by srini
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted February 13, 2017 Moderators Posted February 13, 2017 @srini it is always better to create your own thread rather than hijacking someone else's, especially since how you go about automating an application will depend on the application. That, too, is something you need to provide: a detailed explanation of what you're trying to do, in what application, and what you have tried on your own. Help us help you "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now