ahmeddzcom Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 Helloi need check edition windows :Windows HomeWindows 10 ProWindows 10 EnterpriseWindows 10 Educationhttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Microsoft_Windows_versionsTnx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jewtus Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 Check out the Run command + http://ss64.com/nt/ver.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrewManNH Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 Helloi need check edition windows :Why? ahmeddzcom 1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 28, 2015 Author Share Posted October 28, 2015 Why? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted October 28, 2015 Moderators Share Posted October 28, 2015 I use WMI, personally:#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3> $wbemFlagReturnImmediately = 0x10 $wbemFlagForwardOnly = 0x20 $oWMI = ObjGet("winmgmts:\\" & @ComputerName & "\root\cimv2") $oItems = $oWMI.ExecQuery("SELECT * FROM Win32_OperatingSystem", "WQL", $wbemFlagReturnImmediately + $wbemFlagForwardOnly) If IsObj($oItems) then For $oOS In $oItems ConsoleWrite($oOS.Caption & @CRLF) Next Else Msgbox($MB_OK,"Error","No WMI Objects Found") Endif ahmeddzcom 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrewManNH Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 Your picture didn't really answer the question. Why do you need to know the edition of the Windows version? What exactly are you hoping to achieve with that information that the windows version itself doesn't give to you?I suppose if you REALLY need this information you could read it from the registry at the key below.HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\ProductName ahmeddzcom 1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 29, 2015 Author Share Posted October 29, 2015 I suppose if you REALLY need this information you could read it from the registry at the key below.HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\ProductNamei Like to extract Secrets Windows.and i can't Find this in regedit :HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\ProductName Tnx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted October 29, 2015 Moderators Share Posted October 29, 2015 i Like to extract Secrets WindowsCan you explain this further, please? ahmeddzcom 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrewManNH Posted October 29, 2015 Share Posted October 29, 2015 ProductName is a value under the key CurrentVersion, it's not a subkey of it. It should be there, my Windows 10 machine has it. ahmeddzcom 1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 29, 2015 Author Share Posted October 29, 2015 (edited) ProductName is a value under the key CurrentVersion, it's not a subkey of it. It should be there, my Windows 10 machine has it.Hello i am sure , i can't find this reg ,HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\ProductName Edited October 29, 2015 by ahmeddzcom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 29, 2015 Author Share Posted October 29, 2015 I use WMI, personally:Thanks JLo , But Not Worked. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrewManNH Posted October 29, 2015 Share Posted October 29, 2015 Look at the key CurrentVersion, you won't find a subkey called ProductName, but you WILL find a value on the right side with that name. I already said this in my last post. Click on CurrentVersion and look at the right hand window for the value. Which by the way isn't important because you're not going to be doing it visually you'll be using RegRead to find it.#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3> Local $sVar = RegRead("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion", "ProductName") MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "Windows Edition:", $sVar) ahmeddzcom 1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 29, 2015 Author Share Posted October 29, 2015 Look at the key CurrentVersion, you won't find a subkey called ProductName, but you WILL find a value on the right side with that name. I already said this in my last post. Click on CurrentVersion and look at the right hand window for the value. Which by the way isn't important because you're not going to be doing it visually you'll be using RegRead to find it.#include <MsgBoxConstants.au3> Local $sVar = RegRead("HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion", "ProductName") MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, "Windows Edition:", $sVar) its working ... thank you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted October 29, 2015 Moderators Share Posted October 29, 2015 But Not Worked.These words should be stricken from the language. How can anyone assist with "it's not working"? What isn't working, what kind of error did you receive, etc. Help us help you ahmeddzcom 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boy14 Posted October 29, 2015 Share Posted October 29, 2015 These words should be stricken from the language. How can anyone assist with "it's not working"? What isn't working, what kind of error did you receive, etc. Help us help you when He run your script, it do not work as empty script without error message. ahmeddzcom 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted October 29, 2015 Moderators Share Posted October 29, 2015 @boy14, how about you allow ahmeddzcom answer for himself ahmeddzcom 1 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahmeddzcom Posted October 29, 2015 Author Share Posted October 29, 2015 You Can See , i am beginner in autoit and english language , i use google translate , So if i writing any stupid words , i am So sorry.Tnx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boy14 Posted October 30, 2015 Share Posted October 30, 2015 (edited) @boy14, how about you allow ahmeddzcom answer for himself I am sorry.Really I test your script then I want to learn from you. Edited October 30, 2015 by boy14 ahmeddzcom 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now