n4n0 Posted May 11, 2015 Posted May 11, 2015 (edited) Hello!So I made a script that closes the program, then reopens it. Here's the source:$qwerty1 = "C:\Users\3D\Desktop\qweqwe\1\qwerty1.exe" $qwerty2 = "C:\Users\3D\Desktop\qweqwe\2\qwerty2.exe" $qwerty3 = "C:\Users\3D\Desktop\qweqwe\3\qwerty3.exe" While 1 If ProcessExists("qwerty1.exe") Then ProcessClose("qwerty1.exe") EndIf If ProcessExists("qwerty2.exe") Then ProcessClose("qwerty2.exe") EndIf If ProcessExists("qwerty3.exe") Then ProcessClose("qwerty3.exe") EndIf Run($qwerty1) Run($qwerty2) Run($qwerty3) WEndSometimes I instead want to use this:$qwerty1 = "C:\Users\3D\Desktop\qweqwe\1\qwerty1.exe" $qwerty2 = "C:\Users\3D\Desktop\qweqwe\2\qwerty2.exe" While 1 If ProcessExists("qwerty1.exe") Then ProcessClose("qwerty1.exe") EndIf If ProcessExists("qwerty2.exe") Then ProcessClose("qwerty2.exe") EndIf Run($qwerty1) Run($qwerty2) WEndMy question is, how can I make a config in which I can choose the amount of "qwerty" used, for example qwerty=3. Also a first time-open config with a GUI and the specified amount of "qwerty"s used.Also, is there a way of making the script shorter?Thank you. Edited May 11, 2015 by n4n0
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted May 11, 2015 Moderators Posted May 11, 2015 (edited) I would suggest using processlist. If you truly do have executables that close in naming, you could do something like this: $aList = ProcessList() For $i = 1 To $aList[0][0] If StringInStr($aList[$i][0], "qwerty") Then ProcessClose($aList[$i][0]) NextIf you aren't sure of the number of executable files, you could use the command line parameters to set it:$x = $CmdLine[1] MsgBox(0, "", $x)Check the help file for more on Command Line ParametersThe way you have it written above, however, you're closing both, then running both, in a constant loop. Can you please explain in more detail what you're trying to accomplish? Edited May 11, 2015 by JLogan3o13 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
mikell Posted May 11, 2015 Posted May 11, 2015 This While loop is really frighteningIt would be much more secure - and easy - using 3 checkboxes and a button
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted May 11, 2015 Moderators Posted May 11, 2015 I am hoping the while is just for testing "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
n4n0 Posted May 11, 2015 Author Posted May 11, 2015 (edited) I am trying to close all of them, then opening them all again. That's the sole purpose of the script. The loop is infinite with a delay between the loops. The amount of "qwerty" varies and I want a config to determinte the exact amount. Edited May 11, 2015 by n4n0
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 11, 2015 Moderators Posted May 11, 2015 n4n0,May one enquire as to why you need to perform this rather strange action?M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
n4n0 Posted May 11, 2015 Author Posted May 11, 2015 (edited) Primary reason to why I made a new thread was to learn more about AutoIt and making configs with it. The scripts restarts the applications (qwerty) in case they freeze or crash (not when they do). Edited May 11, 2015 by n4n0
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted May 11, 2015 Moderators Posted May 11, 2015 But, how are you deciding the app has frozen or crashed? The way you are approaching it, it will simply continue to close and then relaunch those three applications, regardless of what they are doing. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
n4n0 Posted May 11, 2015 Author Posted May 11, 2015 Exactly, doesn't matter, just restart the application, making it restart only when it crashes/freezes is something I will work with later on. What I'm focusing on now is the config and how to do it, but I have honestly no idea.
SadBunny Posted May 12, 2015 Posted May 12, 2015 (edited) What kind of config are you looking for? A variable early in the script that you set manually before running? A GUI with a number and an up/down control? A commandline parameter to be able to run it from a batchfile? An ini-file?By the way, if you're going to test your code like this in that loop, please add something like Sleep(10000) to have your script at least sleep 10 seconds before killing and running the applications. Otherwise, your system might become unstable. Constantly killing and running applications as fast as your machine can handle is quite useless. Edited May 12, 2015 by SadBunny typo Roses are FF0000, violets are 0000FF... All my base are belong to you.
n4n0 Posted May 12, 2015 Author Posted May 12, 2015 (edited) If opening for the first time, I want a simple GUI with a textbox where you simply type the number, 3, 4, 5 or whatever, then press "Ok". The script is simply exectuable by double clicking the script which launches and reads the config if it's already created. I have a delay in the loop.Edit: added ' #include "qwerty.ini" ' and "$qwerty=2" in the .ini file, which is used by the script ^^ Edited May 12, 2015 by n4n0
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now