Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 30, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 30, 2015 Okay I'll look into it shortly (today), after I run a few tests of my own. Should be all the test you need here: Global $giAdlibMills = 3000 Global $giTestAdlibCount = 0 AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) While 1 Sleep(0xFEFEFE) WEnd Func Adlib() AdlibUnRegister("Adlib") $giTestAdlibCount += 1 MsgBox(0, $giTestAdlibCount, "Message shows, leaves in 3 secs, immediatly pops backup!", 3) AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) EndFunc . Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
czardas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 (edited) I seem to have a problem with the formatting in bugtracker (I thought A was for AutoIt DOH). Anyway I have created a new ticket: #2979 Edited January 30, 2015 by czardas operator64 ArrayWorkshop Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
czardas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 (edited) Sorry, I didn't notice the test you wrote above. I tried registering a second function and then the first again, swapping back and forth between the two. The timer issue seemed to fix itself when I did that. Edit : DOH, my second test was at fault. I'm glad I didn't post it. Edited January 31, 2015 by czardas operator64 ArrayWorkshop Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 30, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 30, 2015 That's a band-aid at best... Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
czardas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 You're in a jovial mood today, with all these quips. operator64 ArrayWorkshop Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 (edited) SmOkeN, czardas, Is this not the expected behaviour for an adlib. If I schedule an adlib to be run every 1 second but spend 2 seconds in each instance I expect them to start to queue...or am I misunderstanding the issue here? kylomas Edited January 30, 2015 by kylomas Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 30, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 30, 2015 You're misunderstanding. I too would expect them to queue, if I didn't disable it first! lol Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 Duh! (...crawling back into my corner...) Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 I take my "Duh!" back. Is this not a timing issue? Try running this... Global $giAdlibMills = 5000 Global $giTestAdlibCount = 0 AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) While 1 Sleep(0xFEFEFE) WEnd Func Adlib() ConsoleWrite(@sec & @CRLF) AdlibUnRegister("Adlib") $giTestAdlibCount += 1 MsgBox(0, $giTestAdlibCount, "Message shows, leaves in 3 secs, immediatly pops backup!", 2) AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) EndFunc If not, please explain in monosyllabic terms. Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 30, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 30, 2015 (edited) I don't know what you're asking me. When you register something, it starts over. At least that's what it should do. That shows that it does not in fact start over, that it (the timer) is still being generated from the first time it was ran even though it was unregistered (which should kill the timer as well). Edit: My reference to the issue is Adlib* functions. Remember, the set time is 5 seconds before it should re-enter that function since it was disabled before the msgbox. Not 1 or 2. Edited January 30, 2015 by SmOke_N Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 That shows that it does not in fact start over, that it (the timer) is still being generated from the first time it was ran even though it was unregistered (which should kill the timer as well). This shows that the timer is being reset... Global $giAdlibMills = 5000 Global $giTestAdlibCount = 0 AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) While 1 Sleep(0xFEFEFE) WEnd Func Adlib() ConsoleWrite(@sec & @CRLF) AdlibUnRegister("Adlib") $giAdlibMills += 5000 $giTestAdlibCount += 1 MsgBox(0, $giTestAdlibCount, "Message shows, leaves in 3 secs, immediatly pops backup!", 2) AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) EndFunc Not sure what is happening to the formatting.... Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators SmOke_N Posted January 30, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 30, 2015 You have me confused on what you're trying to prove . Global $giAdlibMills = 5000 Global $giTestAdlibCount = 0 AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) While 1 Sleep(0xFEFEFE) WEnd Func Adlib() ConsoleWrite(@sec) AdlibUnRegister("Adlib") $giTestAdlibCount += 1 MsgBox(0, $giTestAdlibCount, "Message shows, leaves in 3 secs, immediatly pops backup!", 2) ConsoleWrite(":" & @SEC & @CRLF) ; should not come back to this function for 5 seconds from second @sec ; subtract the 2 seconds from the MsgBox, and you'll see it doesn't happen this way AdlibRegister("Adlib", $giAdlibMills) EndFunc That shows what I'm saying. Common sense plays a role in the basics of understanding AutoIt... If you're lacking in that, do us all a favor, and step away from the computer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 30, 2015 Share Posted January 30, 2015 I see, the assumption(?) is that the messagebox is blocking the adlib also. Thanks for your patience, kylomas Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
czardas Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 (edited) The repro I posted in the ticket shows a ten second delay triggering five seconds after having been registered. I think perhaps this might just require a tweak to AdlibRegister, but I'm only guessing. The statement I made earlier (in #23) about registering a second function was incorrect. I managed to mislead myself: trying to be too clever too early in the morning. Edited January 31, 2015 by czardas operator64 ArrayWorkshop Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kylomas Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 Just ran czardas's code from the trak ticket, I see it now... Again, thanks for your patience... kylomas czardas 1 Forum Rules Procedure for posting code "I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals." - Sir Winston Churchill Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now