jb15 Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 (edited) Appologies for my newbie question--I'm trying to automate Firefox. I've installed AutoIt, SciTE, and MozRepl 1.1.2, and downloaded FF.au3. FF.au3 is in the same folder as my script. Why does this code give me "error: _FFStart(): undefined function"? #Include <FF.au3> _FFStart("http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx") Edited February 17, 2014 by jb15 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JohnOne Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 #Include <FF.au3> #Include "FF.au3" AutoIt Absolute Beginners Require a serial Pause Script Video Tutorials by Morthawt ipify Monkey's are, like, natures humans. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jb15 Posted February 17, 2014 Author Share Posted February 17, 2014 (edited) Thanks, JohOne, but still getting the same error message: #Include "FF.au3" _FFStart("http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx") ; Also tried it without beginning underscore: FFStart(http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx) Edited February 17, 2014 by jb15 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 Please post the complete output from the Scite window. Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jb15 Posted February 17, 2014 Author Share Posted February 17, 2014 error: _FFStart(): undefined function. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 That's not the complete output... Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jb15 Posted February 17, 2014 Author Share Posted February 17, 2014 (edited) Oh. Sorry. Is this what you mean? >"C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3\SciTE\AutoIt3Wrapper\AutoIt3Wrapper.exe" /run /prod /ErrorStdOut /in "C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\BetaMST1.au3" /UserParams +>17:49:29 Starting AutoIt3Wrapper v.2.1.4.4 SciTE v.3.3.7.0 ; Keyboard:00000409 OS:WIN_81/ CPU:X64 OS:X64 Environment(Language:0409 Keyboard:00000409 OS:WIN_81/ CPU:X64 OS:X64)>Running AU3Check (3.3.10.2) from:C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3! Au3check doesn't support input files encoded as UTF8 with BOM: C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\FF.au3"C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\BetaMST1.au3"(12,32) : error: _FFStart(): undefined function._FFStart("http://www.lego.com/")~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\BetaMST1.au3 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)!>17:49:29 AU3Check ended. Press F4 to jump to next error.rc:2+>17:49:29 AutoIt3Wrapper Finished..>Exit code: 2 Time: 0.562 Edited February 17, 2014 by jb15 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 Running AU3Check (3.3.10.2) from:C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3! Au3check doesn't support input files encoded as UTF8 with BOM This is the issue. Open FF.au3 in Scite and then resave it without the UTF-8 encoding. Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jb15 Posted February 17, 2014 Author Share Posted February 17, 2014 (edited) I copied the text into a new au3 file, and it the function is now recognized. I now get this error, though: >"C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3\SciTE\AutoIt3Wrapper\AutoIt3Wrapper.exe" /run /prod /ErrorStdOut /in "C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\BetaMST1.au3" /UserParams +>18:34:44 Starting AutoIt3Wrapper v.2.1.4.4 SciTE v.3.3.7.0 ; Keyboard:00000409 OS:WIN_81/ CPU:X64 OS:X64 Environment(Language:0409 Keyboard:00000409 OS:WIN_81/ CPU:X64 OS:X64)>Running AU3Check (3.3.10.2) from:C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3+>18:34:44 AU3Check ended.rc:0>Running:(3.3.10.2):C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3\autoit3.exe "C:\Users\User Not Named\Desktop\AutoIt\BetaMST1.au3" --> Press Ctrl+Alt+F5 to Restart or Ctrl+Break to Stop__FFStartProcess ==> General Error: Error reading registry entry for FireFox.HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Mozilla\Mozilla Firefox\*CurrentVersion*\Main\PathToExeError from RegRead: 1_FFConnect: OS: WIN_81 WIN32_NT 9600_FFConnect: AutoIt: 3.3.10.2_FFConnect: FF.au3: 0.6.0.1b-10_FFConnect: IP: 127.0.0.1_FFConnect: Port: 4242_FFConnect: Delay: 2ms Edited February 17, 2014 by jb15 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted February 17, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2014 See >this post for solution. Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jb15 Posted February 18, 2014 Author Share Posted February 18, 2014 (edited) Thank you, Danp2! I really appreciate the help. Edited February 18, 2014 by jb15 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JWW Posted August 21, 2014 Share Posted August 21, 2014 This is the issue. Open FF.au3 in Scite and then resave it without the UTF-8 encoding. I know this is old, but I just wanted to know which Encoding option (if not UTF-8 with BOM) I should select before saving FF.au3. Why would the creator using that if it throws errors? I'm new to AutoIt, so I'm genuinely curious! I need to use FF.au3 and already made the changes that were shown in post #10 (from ). Aside from those 2 changes and changing the Encoding, is there anything else that needs to be changed for FF.au3 to work? Thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Developers Jos Posted August 21, 2014 Developers Share Posted August 21, 2014 (edited) Use Code page property. Jos Edited August 21, 2014 by Jos SciTE4AutoIt3 Full installer Download page - Beta files Read before posting How to post scriptsource Forum etiquette Forum Rules Live for the present, Dream of the future, Learn from the past. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sanil Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 new to autoIT i am still not able to add FF udf in autoit added the ff.au3 to a folder and connected autoit to include that folder started mozrepl( open ff - tools - mozrepl - activate on startup ) opened scite wrote #Include "FF.au3" _FFStart("http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx") errored scriptfile trying to include itself i don't know what i am doing wrong sorry for the noob question Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Are you running the script in Scite? If so, post the entire results from the Output pane. What's the name of your script? Is it FF.au3 by any chance? Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted January 28, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 28, 2015 I responded the same to your post on LinkedIn, Sanil. We need more information in order to assist. "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sanil Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 >"C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3\SciTE\AutoIt3Wrapper\AutoIt3Wrapper.exe" /run /prod /ErrorStdOut /in "C:UserssthomasDesktopautoIT_Progf.au3" /UserParams +>09:08:35 Starting AutoIt3Wrapper v.14.801.2025.0 SciTE v.3.4.4.0 Keyboard:00000409 OS:WIN_7/ CPU:X64 OS:X64 Environment(Language:0409) +> SciTEDir => C:Program Files (x86)AutoIt3SciTE UserDir => C:UserssthomasAppDataLocalAutoIt v3SciTEAutoIt3Wrapper SCITE_USERHOME => C:UserssthomasAppDataLocalAutoIt v3SciTE >Running AU3Check (3.3.12.0) from:C:Program Files (x86)AutoIt3 input:C:UserssthomasDesktopautoIT_Progf.au3 "C:UserssthomasDesktopautoIT_Progf.au3"(1,10) : error: can't open include file "FF.au3". #Include "FF.au3" ~~~~~~~~~^ "C:UserssthomasDesktopautoIT_Progf.au3"(2,50) : error: _FFStart(): undefined function. _FFStart("http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx") ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^ C:UserssthomasDesktopautoIT_Progf.au3 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s) !>09:08:35 AU3Check ended. Press F4 to jump to next error.rc:2 +>09:08:35 AutoIt3Wrapper Finished. >Exit code: 2 Time: 0.7245 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted January 28, 2015 Moderators Share Posted January 28, 2015 What do you get if you include the full path to FF.au3 in your include statement? "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sanil Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 What do you get if you include the full path to FF.au3 in your include statement? thank you sir it worked i gave the full path where i kept my udfs ( even though i have connected scite to that folder in scite config ) so every time i have to include the full path of the udf in my include right ? this was my code #Include "C:AutoIt_UDFFF V0.6.0.1b-14.au3" _FFStart("http://www.lego.com/en-us/default.aspx") Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danp2 Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 No, you shouldn't need to include the full path if Scite is configured properly. Try changing the include line to: #Include <FF V0.6.0.1b-14.au3> Latest Webdriver UDF Release Webdriver Wiki FAQs Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now