rdr Posted September 20, 2013 Posted September 20, 2013 (edited) Hello all, Is there a way to catch the 'Unknown function name' AutoIt error? I am getting it in a case that is irrelevant to the message and although I have an error object that triggers my error handling method when com errors occur, I am just getting a pop up message when this error happens. Is there a way to handle it differently? Thank you, rdr //edit: I am using the latest Beta version Edited September 20, 2013 by rdr
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 20, 2013 Moderators Posted September 20, 2013 rdr,The obvious solution is to syntax check your code to make sure you do not have any missing includes - the ususal reason for such errors. If you use the full SciTE4AutoIt3 package you can use Au3Check to do this - and if you run the script from within the editor it happens automatically. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
rdr Posted September 20, 2013 Author Posted September 20, 2013 Thank you for the reply. The thing is that I get the error in a very specific case: when a process of the software I am manipulating through AutoIt is left running. In the case were a fresh start of the software is made, the error does not occur. So, could it still be a missing include?
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 20, 2013 Moderators Posted September 20, 2013 rdr,Why would another app running cause an "unknown function" error in an AutoIt script? Can you post the section of code that calls this "unknown function"? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
rdr Posted September 20, 2013 Author Posted September 20, 2013 (edited) Heh, I can understand your puzzle, but it looks like it just happens. I am using LibreOffice and I am just calling a method on its API. This is the part of the code: ... 1. $oReturn = $oDesktop.loadComponentFromURL($sURL, "_default", 0, $aoProperties) 2. If Not IsObj($oReturn) Then 3. _ErrorNotify("Error", $sFuncName, "", "$_GeneralError") 4. Return SetError($_OOoCalcStatus_GeneralError, 0, 0) 5. Else 6. Return SetSuccess($_OOoCalcStatus_Success) 7. EndIf The code never reaches line 2 when a process of LibreOffice is left running. In the other case, it just runs fine. Weird, I know. Edited September 20, 2013 by rdr
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 20, 2013 Moderators Posted September 20, 2013 rdr,I have never used the OpenOffice UDF so I have no idea what is happening, sorry. But as you know that the problem is caused by a particular LibreOffice process, can you not check in your script if the process is active and if necessary kill and/or restart it before continuing? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 20, 2013 Moderators Posted September 20, 2013 (edited) So if you know it is being caused by a specific process, check for it first Edit: Damn Melba's fast fingers Edited September 20, 2013 by JLogan3o13 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
rdr Posted September 20, 2013 Author Posted September 20, 2013 Ok guys, thank you both for your help!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now