ckelsoe Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 In AutoHotKey there is a StatusBarWait function that is nice. I cannot find an equivilent function in AutoIt. Am I missing that or does it just not exist? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 24, 2013 Moderators Share Posted July 24, 2013 ckelsoe,As most of us are not familiar with AHK (and have no wish to become so) what does this wonderful function do? M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ckelsoe Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 AutoHotKey and AutoIt have the same roots and do pretty much the same purpose. I found it first and started using it. I am moving to AutoIt because it has more functionality in areas I am needed - for example working with IE. There is a lot of matching functions, etc. StatusBarWait basically will wait until the status bar text is equal to a string passed. For example StatusBarWait, Done waits until the status bar text is equal to "Done" Since it appears that AutoIt does not have a matching function I am thinking of something like this: Func _StatusBarWait($StatusBarText) ; Mimic AHK StatusBarWait DO Sleep(100) Until StatusbarGetText($MainNexsureWindowHandle) = $StatusBarText EndFunc Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solution BrewManNH Posted July 24, 2013 Solution Share Posted July 24, 2013 This might come closer to what AHK does with its StatusBarWait command, although there is absolutely no parameter checking in the code here, and doesn't seem to be any in AHK either for that matter. Func _StatusBarWait($StatusBarText = "", $StatusBarWaitTime = Default, $StatusBarPart = 1, $StatusBarWinTitle = "[ACTIVE]", $StatusBarWinText = "", $StatusBarInterval = 50) Local $StatusBarTimer = TimerInit(), $StatusBarReturn = "" Local $StatusBarError = 1 ; Timeout Error code Do $StatusBarRead = StatusbarGetText($StatusBarWinTitle, $StatusBarWinText, $StatusBarPart) If Not @error Then If $StatusBarRead = $StatusBarText Then $StatusBarReturn = $StatusBarRead $StatusBarError = 0 ; no error ExitLoop EndIf Else $StatusBarError = 2 ; Can't read the statusbar or find the window ExitLoop EndIf Sleep($StatusBarInterval) Until TimerDiff($StatusBarTimer) >= $StatusBarWaitTime Return SetError($StatusBarError, 0, $StatusBarReturn) EndFunc ;==>_StatusBarWait ckelsoe 1 If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 24, 2013 Moderators Share Posted July 24, 2013 ckelsoe, AutoHotKey and AutoIt have the same roots and do pretty much the same purposeWhich seeing AHK was ripped off from AutoIt v2 is hardly surprising. Your code snippet is exactly what I would have suggested. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ckelsoe Posted July 24, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2013 Melba23 Which seeing AHK was ripped off from AutoIt v2 is hardly surprising. That is one of several reasons why I am moving my code over to AutoIt prior to expanding functionality. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 24, 2013 Moderators Share Posted July 24, 2013 ckelsoe, moving my code over to AutoItAn excellent choice - but then I am a bit biased! Have you checked out the new Betas, by the way? Lots of new functionality being added at the moment. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrewManNH Posted July 24, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2013 Just a note on the code posted above, the time out for the wait doesn't work as written if you use the defaults. I only realized it after posting it, should be easy to fix by adding a check to see if the $StatusBarWaitTime value is equal to Default and set it accordingly. If I posted any code, assume that code was written using the latest release version unless stated otherwise. Also, if it doesn't work on XP I can't help with that because I don't have access to XP, and I'm not going to.Give a programmer the correct code and he can do his work for a day. Teach a programmer to debug and he can do his work for a lifetime - by Chirag GudeHow to ask questions the smart way! I hereby grant any person the right to use any code I post, that I am the original author of, on the autoitscript.com forums, unless I've specifically stated otherwise in the code or the thread post. If you do use my code all I ask, as a courtesy, is to make note of where you got it from. Back up and restore Windows user files _Array.au3 - Modified array functions that include support for 2D arrays. - ColorChooser - An add-on for SciTE that pops up a color dialog so you can select and paste a color code into a script. - Customizable Splashscreen GUI w/Progress Bar - Create a custom "splash screen" GUI with a progress bar and custom label. - _FileGetProperty - Retrieve the properties of a file - SciTE Toolbar - A toolbar demo for use with the SciTE editor - GUIRegisterMsg demo - Demo script to show how to use the Windows messages to interact with controls and your GUI. - Latin Square password generator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now