jpinnegar Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 Good day all, I've been using AutoIT for years now and i have a simple question that has always eluded me, is it possible to have a reference value that can be "linked" to by many different commands but always use the same value that's in place? I could be asking this the wrong way so let me give you an idea of what i'm talking about in a simple format: x= 10000 MouseMove (230,190) MouseClick ("LEFT") Sleep (x) MouseMove (300,190) MouseClick ("LEFT") Sleep (x) MouseMove (200,360) MouseClick ("LEFT") Sleep (x) MouseMove (200,490) MouseClick ("LEFT") Sleep (x) MouseMove (350,360) MouseClick ("LEFT") Sleep (x) So in the case that the value of "X" ever needed to be change it was one edit versus 5 in this case. Thanks for your time and any input would be much appreciated! -JP
Moderators Melba23 Posted August 21, 2012 Moderators Posted August 21, 2012 jpinnegar, Welcome to the AutoIt forum. I've been using AutoIT for years now and i have a simple question that has always eluded me, is it possible to have a reference value that can be "linked" to by many different commands but always use the same value that's in place?Pardon me for asking, but whatever have you been doing with AutoIt for "years" if the concept of a variable has not yet crossed your path? All you need to do is declare a variable like this: $x= 10000 ; Note the leading $ - this defines the $x as a variable and then you can reference it like this: Sleep ($x) where $x will be replaced by the value assigned to it when the code is run. You might benefit from a quick read of the excellent tutorials that you will find here and here - they could save you a lot of frustration. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
jpinnegar Posted August 21, 2012 Author Posted August 21, 2012 Thank you! Up to this point I've only needed simple move and click scripts for friends and family, but as time has moved on, they are asking for more complex scripts and i'm trying to teach myself how to do it the correct way. Thank you again for your time!
Moderators Melba23 Posted August 21, 2012 Moderators Posted August 21, 2012 jpinnegar, Please do read those tutorials - they really will help you. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area
Bhanumati Posted September 4, 2012 Posted September 4, 2012 how can upload a resume using autoit? could any body tell this answer ?
Moderators JLogan3o13 Posted September 4, 2012 Moderators Posted September 4, 2012 (edited) Hi, Bhanumati. Please do not hijack someone else's thread. Please create a new thread to ask your question, and provide as much information as possible ("how can upload a resume using autoit" isn't going to do it) Edited September 4, 2012 by JLogan3o13 "Profanity is the last vestige of the feeble mind. For the man who cannot express himself forcibly through intellect must do so through shock and awe" - Spencer W. Kimball How to get your question answered on this forum!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now