Ram Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 I am trying printscreen that is shown on a window. I am using " _ScreenCapture_Capture " to achieve the goal but the issue is that I have to execute the code always to check the output and then change the values of ileft, iright, ibottom, itop to get the perfect result. Is there a easy way to get the x and y values for getting the perfect screen shot in the first run? Awaiting your response! Thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MilesAhead Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 WinGetPos('[Active]") My Freeware Page Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OneManPen Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 If you trying the get the position and size of a certain window, then use the method MIlesAhead stated, to find the screen pixel height and width use: @DeskTopHeight @DeskTopWidth MarcosOrzari and ahmeddzcom 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Techn0mancer Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Beware of multiple monitor set-ups with that though. I think the @Desktop system info macros only refer to the main screen. (I.E. the one with the start menu on it.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted December 16, 2011 Moderators Share Posted December 16, 2011 Techn0mancer, You are correct - and this is how to get multiple monitor dimensions: $iFullDesktopWidth = _WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(78) $iFullDesktopHeight = _WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(79) M23 P.S. Like the nick! Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
norry Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 You are correct - and this is how to get multiple monitor dimensions: $iFullDesktopWidth = _WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(78) $iFullDesktopHeight = _WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(79) Thankyou, I've always used WinGetPos("Program Manager") To get the full desktop size. Is there any advantage with using _WinAPI_ that I may be missing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted December 16, 2011 Moderators Share Posted December 16, 2011 norry, I am afraid that I have no idea. I do not have multiple monitora and just picked that up on the forum. M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
norry Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 No problem, I've just tested both ways on a multiple monitor setup and they return the same values. As I've not used _WinAPI_ before I took the chance to have a read and noticed _WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(80) which gives the number of monitor's connected, which in my case is very useful information, so thanks again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted December 16, 2011 Moderators Share Posted December 16, 2011 norry, Useful thing that API! M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MilesAhead Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 No problem, I've just tested both ways on a multiple monitor setup and they return the same values.As I've not used _WinAPI_ before I took the chance to have a read and noticed_WinAPI_GetSystemMetrics(80)which gives the number of monitor's connected, which in my case is very useful information, so thanks again.Also you can use GetMonitorInfo() to get the work area for individual monitors. For example if you want to exclude the Taskbar from the screen shot. My Freeware Page Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now