Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 Hi, I just started to merge my 2 GUIs (main + options menu) after reading the MultipleGUI wiki. I decided to use the hybrid method describe there. What would like is for someone to have a look at my script and tell me if there are areas i could reduce because there is a lot of code, lots of repetitions and as im new to autoit, im sure i added useless code. Also the script works partially..once i open up the second GUI (options menu) none of the stuff i coded work as they should. I assumed its because the second GUI is in a function and the Events for the items are in another function. I was thinking that i would have to either use a ByRef or just pass all the variables from one function to the other but with as many variables as there is that just didnt seems like the proper way of doing it. I thought maybe an Array would be helpful but i dont know how to create it in the proper way with the proper code so its usable in my _Actions(). Here is my code sinces its very long, i will attach the file. Thanks in advance Final.au3
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 27, 2011 Moderators Posted September 27, 2011 Saitoh183,That was fun - I think it is working properly now! I have stripped your script down to the essentials so that you can see what I have done - and I hope also see why I have done it! expandcollapse popup;---------------Libraries to include------------------ #include <Date.au3> #include <ButtonConstants.au3> #include <GUIConstantsEx.au3> #include <GuiStatusBar.au3> #include <ProgressConstants.au3> ;#include <Progress.au3> #include <WindowsConstants.au3> #include <StaticConstants.au3> #include <Misc.au3> #include <TabConstants.au3> #include <EditConstants.au3> Opt("GUIOnEventMode", 1) Global $pausef = False Global $Runf = True ; You need to declare placeholders for all GUIs and controls that you will create or you will get "undeclared" errors <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< Global $TRH_opt_Gui = 9999, $OK = 9999, $Cancel = 9999, $Saveset = 9999 ;GUI interface--------------------------- $TR_GUI = GUICreate("TRHelper", 413, 300, 192, 124) GUISetOnEvent($GUI_EVENT_CLOSE, "_exit") $Progress1 = GUICtrlCreateProgress(47, 64, 225, 25, $PBS_SMOOTH) $start = GUICtrlCreateButton("Start", 120, 208, 49, 57) $stop = GUICtrlCreateButton("Stop", 120, 128, 49, 57) $extrab = GUICtrlCreateButton("Extra Log", 15, 120, 97, 25) $tvb = GUICtrlCreateButton("Tv Log", 15, 152, 97, 25) $animeb = GUICtrlCreateButton("Anime Log", 15, 184, 97, 25) $movieb = GUICtrlCreateButton("Movie Log", 15, 217, 97, 25) $exit = GUICtrlCreateButton("Exit", 15, 248, 97, 25) $pauseme = GUICtrlCreateButton("Pause", 176, 128, 49, 57) $options = GUICtrlCreateButton("Options", 176, 208, 49, 57) $Label1 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("", 48, 24, 220, 25, BitOR($SS_CENTER, $SS_CENTERIMAGE)) $Label2 = GUICtrlCreateLabel("0%", 288, 64, 76, 25, BitOR($SS_CENTER, $SS_CENTERIMAGE)) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) ;-----------End of GUI Creation---------------- ;----------GUI Event buttons--------------------------- GUICtrlSetOnEvent($start, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($stop, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($pauseme, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($tvb, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($animeb, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($movieb, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($extrab, "_actions") ; You forgot this one! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< GUICtrlSetOnEvent($exit, "_exit") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($options, "_opt") ;------------------------------------------------------ While 1 Sleep(10) ; Check if the flag has been set by the OnEvent function If $Runf Then ConsoleWrite("Running" & @CRLF) ; Now start the "real" function from within the main code _Monitor() EndIf WEnd ;##################Functions##################################### Func _Monitor() Do Sleep(1000) ; Look to see if the pause flag is set If $pausef Then ConsoleWrite("Paused" & @CRLF) ; And wait until it is not Do Sleep(10) Until Not $pausef ConsoleWrite("Resumed" & @CRLF) EndIf Until $Runf = False ConsoleWrite("Ending" & @CRLF) EndFunc ;==>_Monitor ;~ ;---exit from program------------------------ Func _exit() Switch @GUI_WinHandle ; See which GUI sent the CLOSE message Case $TR_GUI Exit Case $TRH_opt_Gui ; Reset the main GUI GUISetState(@SW_ENABLE, $TR_GUI) WinActivate($TR_GUI) ; Before you delete this one GUIDelete($TRH_opt_Gui) EndSwitch EndFunc ;==>_exit Func _opt() GUISetState(@SW_DISABLE, $TR_GUI) ;Global Options Menu ###################################### $TRH_opt_Gui = GUICreate("TRHelper Options", 615, 438, 1044, 160) GUICtrlCreateTab(32, 8, 553, 385) GUISetOnEvent($GUI_EVENT_CLOSE, "_exit") $OK = GUICtrlCreateButton("OK", 104, 392, 81, 25) $Cancel = GUICtrlCreateButton("Cancel", 408, 392, 81, 25) $Saveset = GUICtrlCreateButton("Save", 256, 392, 81, 25) GUISetState(@SW_SHOW) ;----------GUI Event buttons--------------------------- GUICtrlSetOnEvent($OK, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($Cancel, "_actions") GUICtrlSetOnEvent($Saveset, "_actions") EndFunc ;==>_opt Func _actions() Switch @GUI_CtrlId ;Main GUI---------- Case $start $Runf = True Case $stop $Runf = False Case $pauseme If $Runf Then $pausef = Not $pausef ; only allow action if running EndIf Case $tvb ConsoleWrite("$tvlog" & @CRLF) ;ShellExecute($tvlog) Case $movieb ConsoleWrite("$movielog" & @CRLF) ;ShellExecute($movielog) Case $animeb ConsoleWrite("$animelog" & @CRLF) ;ShellExecute($animelog) Case $extrab ConsoleWrite("$extralog" & @CRLF) ;ShellExecute($extralog) ;End of Main GUI------------ Case $OK ConsoleWrite("OK" & @CRLF) Case $Cancel _exit() Case $Saveset ConsoleWrite("Save" & @CRLF) ;End Option Menu button actions-------------- EndSwitch EndFunc ;==>_actionsMight I suggest that you try and develop your scripts like this - get the main GUI stuff sorted before you start on the intricate details. If you do not do it this way then it is often difficult to see the wood for the trees and find out why it is not working as you think it should. Please ask if you have any questions on what I have done. M23  Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Â
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Thanks , Well i did sort out both GUIs before i merged them...on there own each worked perfectly as intended. My plan was was to enable or disable sections of the Main GUI based on my ini file settings. The hard part came when i tried to merge...,as you can see...i had to rewrite bits and pieces to get stuff to work. Ok so for first question, ; You need to declare placeholders for all GUIs and controls that you will create or you will get "undeclared" errors <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< Global $TRH_opt_Gui = 9999, $OK = 9999, $Cancel = 9999, $Saveset = 9999 Does this mean i have to declare every single variable in my $TRH_opt_GUI as global?...also why a value of 9999 if they are buttons?
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Question 2 Func _Monitor() Do Sleep(1000) ; Look to see if the pause flag is set If $pausef Then ConsoleWrite("Paused" & @CRLF) ; And wait until it is not Do Sleep(10) Until Not $pausef ConsoleWrite("Resumed" & @CRLF) EndIf Until $Runf = False ConsoleWrite("Ending" & @CRLF) EndFunc ;==>_Monitor I dont understand the why behind this modification compared to what was in place already
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 27, 2011 Moderators Posted September 27, 2011 Saitoh183,I was not suggesting that you had not correctly coded the GUIs, but you can see how complex it gets when you try to combine them! Best to strip back the code as I did so you can see exactly what is going on - or indeed not as the case might be. As to the variables, the answer is yes. You are referring to them in the _actions function and if they are not defined AutoIt will either throw an error or fire the first available Case - depending on exactly how you run the code. I always use 9999 as a placeholder because I have yet to come across a script with 10000 controls - but you can use any number that is unlikely to cause an inadvertant firing of a Case. And of course if you are constantly opening and closing different GUIs you need to reset the placeholders when you close a GUI as a new GUI will use the same ControlIDs for its controls and you could get the wrong Case firing. As I mentioned in the tutorial, simultaneous multiple GUIs are not easy! M23  Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Â
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 I was not suggesting that you had not correctly coded the GUIs, but you can see how complex it gets when you try to combine them! Best to strip back the code as I did so you can see exactly what is going on - or indeed not as the case might be. Ah...ic...hence why you added all those console write , Yes it does become complex when trying to merge both into 1 I built them each apart coding section by section and told myself...yeah merging this will be cake...boy was i wrong..lol. Well from what i could see in when using the checkAu3, is that i was losing my variables because of functions. I had searched around t see if there was an alternative to declaring them at the start of script as global since there was so many but i think its the only solution.
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 27, 2011 Moderators Posted September 27, 2011 Saitoh183,As you are creating all those variables within a function and then referencing them within another, you have little choice other than to declare them Global at the top of the script! Personally I find it a lot easier to combine multiple GUIs in MessageLoop mode - however I rarely code in OnEvent mode and so I am less used to it. But the ability to use individual GUIGetMsg loops for each child GUI does ease the task - and as everything can be contined within the one function you need fewer Global variables. M23  Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Â
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 I dont know if it would have been better going down the Messageloop mode...it just seemed more complex and i forget why i had went down the Onevent road. Initially did the entire Options GUI in ML mode and the Main GUI in OE mode. then i transform Option GUI to OE to ease the merge. I didnt see how i could reduce the number of variables and repetitions coding in ML mode nor how to make a pause button that will be able to pause the script at any point and allow me to still use the other buttons on the Main GUI.
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Another small quesiton..., In my script i would like it to delete a certain string of text for a log file before it appends the text to another log file...i had tried make that part of the script in the past and was never able to get it to work Here is the snippet that doesnt the append: $file1 = FileRead($renamerlog) $file2 = FileOpen($extralog,1) $file3 = FileRead($historylog) ;erase of string needs to happen here FileWriteLine($file2, "############ " & @MDAY & "/" & @MON & "/" & @YEAR & "############ " & @CRLF) FileWriteLine($file2, "############ " & @HOUR & "h:" & @MIN & "############ " & @CRLF) FileWriteLine($file2,$file3) FileWriteLine($file2,$file1) FileClose($file2) Filedelete($historylog) Here are the variables $searchString = "######################## END Session" ; String to search for $historylog ="C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\theRenamer\History\" & _DateToMonth(@mon,1) & "." & @MDAY & ".log" ; <=== files to search in
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 27, 2011 Moderators Posted September 27, 2011 Saitoh183, I would suggest one of the following: - 1. Read in the content of the file using FileRead, use StringReplace to delete that line, and then rewrite the file with FileWrite. - 2a. Read the file into an array with _FileReadToArray, use _ArraySearch and _ArrayDelete to remove that element, and then rewrite the file using _FileWriteFromArray. - 2b As above except loop through the array and add each remaining lines directly to $extralog rather than rewriting the array as $historylog. Diffilcult to say which is the better - none are particularly elegant. M23  Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Â
Saitoh183 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Thanks i will give one of those a try...i dont know if it makes a difference in possibilities of scripting, but the string im looking for is always going to be the last line in the log regardless of how many lines are between it and the beginning of the log. file
GEOSoft Posted September 28, 2011 Posted September 28, 2011 That makes it easier$sStr = FileRead("HistoryLog.txt") $sRtn = StringRegExpReplace($sStr, "(?s).+(?m:^)(.+)(?:\s)$", "$1") ConsoleWrite("Return: " & $sRtn & @CRLF) George Question about decompiling code? Read the decompiling FAQ and don't bother posting the question in the forums.Be sure to read and follow the forum rules. -AKA the AutoIt Reading and Comprehension Skills test.*** The PCRE (Regular Expression) ToolKit for AutoIT - (Updated Oct 20, 2011 ver:3.0.1.13) - Please update your current version before filing any bug reports. The installer now includes both 32 and 64 bit versions. No change in version number. Visit my Blog .. currently not active but it will soon be resplendent with news and views. Also please remove any links you may have to my website. it is soon to be closed and replaced with something else. "Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill!"
Saitoh183 Posted September 28, 2011 Author Posted September 28, 2011 That makes it easier$sStr = FileRead("HistoryLog.txt") $sRtn = StringRegExpReplace($sStr, "(?s).+(?m:^)(.+)(?:\s)$", "$1") ConsoleWrite("Return: " & $sRtn & @CRLF) Could you explain your regExp in more detail or if you have a reference page i could use to decipher ...i havent used Regexp in a long time...bit rusty
GEOSoft Posted September 28, 2011 Posted September 28, 2011 StringRegExp in the help file (?s) = . matches anything including newline. .+ = Match anything (?m:^) = begin matching at the beginning of a new line (.+) = Match and capture anything after the beginning of the line (?:\s) Don't match whitespace up to the $ $ = Match at the end of the string The last two prevent it from matching an empty line after the last line containing text So in essence all it can possibly match is the last line of the string. George Question about decompiling code? Read the decompiling FAQ and don't bother posting the question in the forums.Be sure to read and follow the forum rules. -AKA the AutoIt Reading and Comprehension Skills test.*** The PCRE (Regular Expression) ToolKit for AutoIT - (Updated Oct 20, 2011 ver:3.0.1.13) - Please update your current version before filing any bug reports. The installer now includes both 32 and 64 bit versions. No change in version number. Visit my Blog .. currently not active but it will soon be resplendent with news and views. Also please remove any links you may have to my website. it is soon to be closed and replaced with something else. "Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill!"
Saitoh183 Posted September 28, 2011 Author Posted September 28, 2011 (edited) StringRegExp in the help file (?s) = . matches anything including newline. .+ = Match anything (?m:^) = begin matching at the beginning of a new line (.+) = Match and capture anything after the beginning of the line (?:\s) Don't match whitespace up to the $ $ = Match at the end of the string The last two prevent it from matching an empty line after the last line containing text So in essence all it can possibly match is the last line of the string. I will have a look at that , thank you So my script is working pretty well but still have a issue with Ini file. here is what i got so far: Global $TR_GUI, _ $TRH_opt_GUI=9999, $Ok, $Cancel, $saveset, $y, _ ; <=== Option GUI $x86, $x64, $custom, $custompath, $win, $win64cus, $win86cus, _ ; <=== TheRenamer Tab $Anime, $ani_fetch, $Ani_arch, $extra, $ext_fetch, $ext_Arch, $TV_fet, $Mov_fet, _ $changeMovpath, $changeTVpath,$chn_tv_text, $chn_mov_text, _ ; <=== Fetching Extra Tab $TVlog_chk, $TVlogname, $TVlogpath, $Movlog_chk, $Movlogname, $Movlogpath, _ $Anilog_chk, $Anilogname, $Anilogpath, $extlog_chk, $extlogname, $extlogpath, _ ; <=== Log Tab $iniTRpathinfo, $s_inianime, $s_iniextra, $allfet, $s_initv, $s_iniMov, $s_iniAni, $s_iniext ; <=== Save function ;#############Verify if ini file exist already####################### If not FileExists("TRH_settings.ini") then _save() _inisave() MSGbox(16,"First Step", "Please fill out the Options before pressing the Start button ") Elseif FileExists("TRH_settings.ini") Then $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","TV_Movie_Download") if $_Down[1][1] = "" and $_Down[2][1] = "" then MSGbox(48,"Warning", "mandatory options are missing. Please open options. ") EndIf EndIf ;#################################################################### Global $TRpath = IniRead("TRH_settings.ini", "therenamer", "Path", "none"), _ $_anifet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","anime"), $_extfet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","extra"), _ $_active = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","Active_Sections"), $_logs = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","logs"), _ $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","TV_Movie_Download") This basically checks if inifile exist before starting the initial program. If it does but a certain parameter isnt set, it asked you to open the options and set it. If the file exist and the mandatory parameter is set, it will read the the inifile and populate my variables. My problem is that if we going into the options GUI and change values, it saves it to the inifiles but in the main GUI the values are not updated. I dont know what code or where i should put thats said code in my script to insure that all of this: Global $TRpath = IniRead("TRH_settings.ini", "therenamer", "Path", "none"), _ $_anifet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","anime"), $_extfet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","extra"), _ $_active = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","Active_Sections"), $_logs = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","logs"), _ $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","TV_Movie_Download") Gets updated. Is there a way to always make the script start at the line where i declared my ini variables after i close the option GUI? I hope my request is clear . Forgot to add that the goal is to use each of the ini variables to activate or disactivate sections of my script using " IF " statements Edited September 28, 2011 by Saitoh183
Saitoh183 Posted September 30, 2011 Author Posted September 30, 2011 Well i added $TRpath = IniRead("TRH_settings.ini", "therenamer", "Path", "none"), _ $_anifet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","anime"), $_extfet = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","extra"), _ $_active = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","Active_Sections"), $_logs = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","logs"), _ $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini","TV_Movie_Download") to my _inisave function and so settings are sent back to main GUI (unless there is a better way of doing it) But now i have another problem that i can figure out why its happening. So each section of my main script is wrapped in a if statement like this: expandcollapse popupif $_active[1][1] = "True" Then $Hasfiles = DirGetSize($tv_down) ConsoleWrite($hasfiles & " TV" & @CRLF) if $hasfiles > 0 then GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (1/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label1, "Running TheRenamer TV") GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (1/9*100,0) & '%') RunWait($fetchTV) GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (2/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label1, "Finish TheRenamer TV") GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (2/9*100,0) & '%') sleep(1000) if $Runf = False Then ExitLoop If $pausef = True Then _pause () GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (2/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label1, "Updating TV Logs") GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (2/9*100,0) & '%') Sleep(300) $file1 = FileRead($renamerlog) $file2 = FileOpen($tvlog,1) $file3 = FileRead($historylog) ;URL for following expression: http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/topic/133363-remove-blank-lines-in-a-file/ $sRtn = stringreplace(StringRegExpReplace(StringRegExpReplace($file3, "(\v)+", @CRLF), "(^\v*)|(\v*\Z)", ""), "######################## END Session", "") FileWriteLine($file2, "############ " & @MDAY & "/" & @MON & "/" & @YEAR & "############ " & @CRLF) FileWriteLine($file2, "############ " & @HOUR & "h:" & @MIN & "############ " & @CRLF) FileWriteLine($file2,$sRtn) FileWriteLine($file2,$file1) FileClose($file2) Filedelete($historylog) GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (3/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label1, "Finish Updating TV Logs") GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (3/9*100,0) & '%') Sleep(1000) if $Runf = False Then ExitLoop If $pausef = True Then _pause () Else GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (3/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label1, "No TV Shows Added") GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (3/9*100,0) & '%') sleep(1000) if $Runf = False Then ExitLoop If $pausef = True Then _pause () Endif ConsoleWrite($hasfiles & " TV2" & @CRLF) Else GuiCtrlSetData($progress1, Round (3/9*100,0)) GUICtrlSetData($Label2, Round (3/9*100,0) & '%') sleep(1000) Endif Lets say this section is deactivate when i start the script, then i go into the options, active the section, hit ok which runs _inisave and goes back to main GUI. The line $Hasfiles = DirGetSize($tv_down) will equal some weird number (even if the directory is empty) instead of 0 until i restart the entire script. I hope is clear... I will attach my entire script if it can help. I would like to thank everyone for all there help that they have been giving me in advance Final.au3
Moderators Melba23 Posted September 30, 2011 Moderators Posted September 30, 2011 Saitoh183, Are you sure you have the cotrect value set for $tv_down when you call DirGetSize? You initially set $tv_down to be $_down[1][1]. But then in your _inisave function you alter $_down like this:;[...] IniWrite("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download", "TVPath", $tv_fet_input) IniWrite("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download", "MoviePath", $mov_fet_input) ;[...] $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download") ;[...]but you do not reset $tv_down. So I wonder if you still have the original value in the variable - you could easily add a ConsoleWrite to check. M23  Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Â
Saitoh183 Posted October 1, 2011 Author Posted October 1, 2011 Saitoh183, Are you sure you have the cotrect value set for $tv_down when you call DirGetSize? You initially set $tv_down to be $_down[1][1]. But then in your _inisave function you alter $_down like this: ;[...] IniWrite("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download", "TVPath", $tv_fet_input) IniWrite("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download", "MoviePath", $mov_fet_input) ;[...] $_Down = IniReadSection("TRH_settings.ini", "TV_Movie_Download") ;[...] but you do not reset $tv_down. So I wonder if you still have the original value in the variable - you could easily add a ConsoleWrite to check. M23 Thank you for that...figured it out ConsoleWrite is a big help. MY program is also finish...now i just have to add a bit of color to the GUI and maybe some color to the buttons and figure out how to make the progress bar stop resetting to its original position on the screen everytime it appears
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now