Moderators Melba23 Posted May 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 7, 2015 jrsofsd,StringSize was one of the first UDFs I wrote, so that default detection code was based on my knowledge at the time. If you read back through this thread you will see that KaFu had some problems with the font returned and proposed a different method of detecting the default - which I incorporated and acknowledged as shown in the function header for that section of the ExtMsgBox UDF. As StringSize uses the ExtMsgBox derived/passed font when called within that UDF I did not even realise that the 2 were using different strategies to determine the default until you remarked upon it above. .M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
argumentum Posted May 7, 2015 Share Posted May 7, 2015 But I will look into how the UDF might take account of additional screens.on that note. I was looking at Extended Message Box and found that everything is bound to the main window. If you can find a way to write it window bound ... that'll be beautifull and can use it in both UDFs. Thanks for looking at my wishes Follow the link to my code contribution ( and other things too ). FAQ - Please Read Before Posting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 7, 2015 argumentum,everything is bound to the main windowI take it you missed this update?M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
argumentum Posted May 7, 2015 Share Posted May 7, 2015 (edited) On 5/7/2015 at 9:13 PM, Melba23 said: I take it you missed this update? nope, 30 march and 6 may even when I have moved the main window to the 2nd monitor, the "answer" GUI show limited to the 1st monitor Edited June 1, 2020 by Melba23 Follow the link to my code contribution ( and other things too ). FAQ - Please Read Before Posting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 7, 2015 argumentum,Of course it will appear on the main display - I have not coded the example script to use other monitors and so the EMB remains limited to the main display. I am moving this discussion to the EMB thread - see you there shortly.M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 7, 2015 argumentum,And here we are.Could you try adding the new parameter to the EMB calls in the example script and see if that works for multiple monitors? I have only the one and so cannot test myself.M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
argumentum Posted May 7, 2015 Share Posted May 7, 2015 argumentum,And here we are.Could you try adding the new parameter to the EMB calls in the example script and see if that works for multiple monitors? I have only the one and so cannot test myself.M23what new parameter ? Follow the link to my code contribution ( and other things too ). FAQ - Please Read Before Posting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
argumentum Posted May 7, 2015 Share Posted May 7, 2015 got it !, ..that did it for the exit screen in the example. Follow the link to my code contribution ( and other things too ). FAQ - Please Read Before Posting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 7, 2015 argumentum,Great! Problem already solved before it existed - I like that!M23 argumentum 1 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDcoder Posted May 29, 2015 Share Posted May 29, 2015 Feature Request: Real MsgBox Feel Bug: Missing StringSize.au3 in your new packageTD EasyCodeIt - A cross-platform AutoIt implementation - Fund the development! (GitHub will double your donations for a limited time) DcodingTheWeb Forum - Follow for updates and Join for discussion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted May 29, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted May 29, 2015 TheDcoder,That would mean yet another parameter to define the colour behind the button - so I am afraid the request is rejected.Thanks for the info - I will rezip and repost.M23 zalomalo 1 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kashamalasha Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Hi, man!Some time ago I wrote a script using your UDF.Today I dowloaded and install the last version of AutoIt and your last UDF (from the first topic).But when I try to run my old script, which worked with my old setup just fine, it doesn't work at all returning this type of error:ExtMsgBox.au3" (52) : ==> Subscript used on non-accessible variable If $g_aEMB_TempArray[1] = True Then If $g_aEMB_TempArray^ ERRORCould you tell me, what is wrong?Thanks in advance. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kashamalasha Posted June 24, 2015 Share Posted June 24, 2015 (edited) Actually I figured it out.The problem was related an operating system. I was trying to use it with WinXP, which doesn't have Aero theme.And there is why next block of code was returning an error:If $g_aEMB_TempArray[1] = True Then $g_aEMB_TempArray = DllCall("user32.dll", "int", "GetSystemMetrics", "int", 7) ; GUI Button frame width $g_aEMBSettings[12] += ($g_aEMB_TempArray[0] * 4) ; Add frames to compensate for incorrect Aero return EndIfI just wrap it using#comments-start #comments-endAnd the problem vanished Edited June 24, 2015 by kashamalasha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDcoder Posted June 24, 2015 Share Posted June 24, 2015 @kashamalasha Excellent! I am glad that you figured it out... I posted this to tell you that M23 is not gonna reply anytime soon, because he is on vacation (or atleast that's what his title says) TD EasyCodeIt - A cross-platform AutoIt implementation - Fund the development! (GitHub will double your donations for a limited time) DcodingTheWeb Forum - Follow for updates and Join for discussion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orlith Posted June 29, 2015 Share Posted June 29, 2015 Hello I'm using a previous version of ExtMsgBox and got one question pleaseI'm using it with no '&' in front of my 'yes|No' button, assuming there is no default button.Works fine if I press Y or N, nothing happen, except if I press space which act like pressing the Yes button. I'd like a have a windows that doesn't interact with the keyboard. How can I achieve that with your module ? I'm displaying a reboot windows, so I'd like to avoid "forced" reboot while user is keying the "space" bar. If I'm not clear feel free to ask. English is not my first language Thx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orlith Posted June 29, 2015 Share Posted June 29, 2015 Think I found a way, maybe not the nicest one .By disabling those lines it is working as I want ; Set default button;~ If $aButton_Text[0] = 1 Then ; Only 1 button;~ $iDef_Button_Style = 0x0001;~ ElseIf StringLeft($iButton_Text, 1) = "&" Then ; Look for &;~ $iDef_Button_Style = 0x0001;~ $aButton_Text[$i + 1] = StringTrimLeft($iButton_Text, 1);~ ; Set default button code for Accel key return;~ $iDefButton_Code = $i + 1;~ EndIf Thx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted July 7, 2015 kashamalasha,I was indeed on my holidays - a most enjoyable visit to Costa Rica. I am looking into the problem - but I will have to get my old XP box working first!orlith,If I have no default button then the space key does not fire any button when I test with the current code. Can you please post the code you are using so that I can test further.M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 7, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted July 7, 2015 (edited) kashamalasha, Please try this Beta version - it works fine on both my XP and Win7 boxes: M23 Edited September 27, 2017 by Melba23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators Melba23 Posted July 13, 2015 Author Moderators Share Posted July 13, 2015 kashamalasha,Well, does it work or not?M23 Any of my own code posted anywhere on the forum is available for use by others without any restriction of any kind Open spoiler to see my UDFs: Spoiler ArrayMultiColSort ---- Sort arrays on multiple columnsChooseFileFolder ---- Single and multiple selections from specified path treeview listingDate_Time_Convert -- Easily convert date/time formats, including the language usedExtMsgBox --------- A highly customisable replacement for MsgBoxGUIExtender -------- Extend and retract multiple sections within a GUIGUIFrame ---------- Subdivide GUIs into many adjustable framesGUIListViewEx ------- Insert, delete, move, drag, sort, edit and colour ListView itemsGUITreeViewEx ------ Check/clear parent and child checkboxes in a TreeViewMarquee ----------- Scrolling tickertape GUIsNoFocusLines ------- Remove the dotted focus lines from buttons, sliders, radios and checkboxesNotify ------------- Small notifications on the edge of the displayScrollbars ----------Automatically sized scrollbars with a single commandStringSize ---------- Automatically size controls to fit textToast -------------- Small GUIs which pop out of the notification area Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CaptainGadget Posted August 9, 2015 Share Posted August 9, 2015 (edited) On 7/7/2015 at 3:22 PM, Melba23 said: kashamalasha, Please try this Beta version - it works fine on both my XP and Win7 boxes: M23 I've been pulling my hair out over this one thinking it was a problem in my script. Anyway, I just tested and it's working fine for me on both Windows 7 and XP.. Thanks, again, for all you do! Edited June 1, 2020 by Melba23 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now